Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2014
If you hav'nt seen the film this is supperb with a great plot> I use the the theme tune as the ring tone on my BB.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2006
The film is pure genius, the music absolutely perfect for the driving intensity of the film itself
Clive Owen steals the movie purely by his laidback in-your-face attitude. At one point i was sure it was an israeli-heist type pic, you know, a snatch-em and hang-em type pic. But this is far subtler. A really good picture, one to see again.
ALL of the music fits each little scene to the nth degree, great, and Chaiya Chaiya is brilliant. Drives the movie along, Spike Lee is a clever man - more please!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Bought this for my husband as it's one of his favourite films and he loves the soundtrack. He was playing the "Bollywood" track rather loudly whilst parked up and an rather ancient lady walked past and started to "Bollywood" dance. He said it was priceless just to see her laughing with glee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Love the film one of my favorites film the music is brillant ,I don't usually buy film music but this one is brillant . I play it all the time.Great film ,great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Bought it mainly for the final track Chaya Chaya that has been haunting me since I saw the film. In the event, I love the rest of the music too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
ok got the track I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
Good listening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2006
When i first watched this film, and the main score music began to sink in (after the title sequence music), i knew i was in for a fun ride. The music MAKES this movie work. It oozes coolness but with a twist of cheekiness. Its a relaxed big band sound with a hint of jazz that just works.

I'd compare the music to COPLAND(the sylvester stallone film) meets MOONRAKER via THE MAN FROM UNCLE by way of THE TAKING OF PELHAM 123.

The recurring themes are repetative but when those themes are so good it doesn't matter. If you are used to soundtracks by Carter Burwell (barton fink/fargo/millers crossing) then you will not mind at all. give it a try.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.33

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)