Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
68
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2012
A highly enjoyable film with two great stars as the lead roles. Quite moving in some places but also uplifting as well. A bit of a strange and quick ending bit this in no way spoils the film. The role of brees mother is played a bit over the top but again this is no major problem just my opinion. Above all a well acted and original film which I would happily recommend watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2010
This movie is awesome, funny and easy to watch. Don't forget it was nominated for the Oscar in 2006 for best actress: Felicity Huffman did an unbelievable performance, she played a transexual woman, she has to change everything about herself and she did it in a sublime way. She should have won!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
i really loved this film...... great performances and as many have said.... this should have been an Oscar for the lead ......that year it was given to a female who was technically only playing a supporting role....so it was a double insult......the boy was great too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Love this movie. Felicity Huffman is brilliant & although nominated for an Academy Award, she should have won. She a woman playing a man becoming a woman. The acting is note perfect. The DVD arrived promptly and I'm thoroughly satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2009
WOW! this film is amazing!
Felicity Hufman put in such an amazing performance i think she was robbed at the oscars :P

seriously though this film is just hilarious and serious at the same time . . . .
5 stars all the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Such a great movie. Felicity should have won the oscsr for best actress instead of Reese Witherspoon (i have seen both performances, Reeces is crap compafed to this). Such a sad, great, yet inspiring movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
An interesting and touching film that will touch home with many members of the transgender community, and maybe open the eyes of those for whom transgender is a new or troubling issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
This is such a good film. Very low buget, but it's about the story. It shows what could be done with a very taboo subject, and make it heart warming and relatable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2016
i watched this before i voted in a referendum

it was the Marriage Equality referendum aka Gay marriage referendum

i voted YES
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
I first got to see this movie on a flight to Toronto in 2013. I loved it. It;s so heart felt, well acted and believable. I recommend it to anyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse