Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 25 January 2014
The whistle works very well. High notes, low notes, and everything in between respond very well. Bought several penny whistles, wish I had bought one of these instead. Its important to keep the plunger from drying out with oil otherwise air will escape.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Best product. Well made in the UK

There's a fun Christmas table party whereby 2 guests have to play "Swanny whistle & Kazoo" pulling the tunes out of a hat (when you wish upon a star etc) and each take turn or one does the chorus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
It is a no thrills, and no spills swanee whistle which does what it is suppose to do. The only problem arises when you blow too hard that air escapes around the seal and you don't get as quite a full sound as you should
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Dogs danglies, you too can sound like a complete idiot as those on "I'm sorry I haven't a clue" on BBC Radio 4. Another sonic member to my arsenal. "the lovely Samantha" approves of my purchase believe me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Love this.
The very high notes distort, but the rest of the notes are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
Always wanted one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Nice and fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
We use it in the band as required.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Great plunger action and sound. It is light, 30cm in length and chunky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)