Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
288
4.5 out of 5 stars
Makita BL1830 18V 3Ah LXT Li-ion Battery
Size: SMALL|Change
Price:£48.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 March 2017
Great 18v batteries. Lots of power and they last a long time before needing to be charged.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
I have quite a few of these (8 I think), some are now 8 years old. One of the old ones has finally died after years of abuse, so it was an easy decision to buy another genuine Makita battery.
I have been told that some of the older Makita tools don't work with the later, larger capacity batteries, so I stuck with 3Ah.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2016
Great battery for great kit. Delivers oodles of power but probably worth having at least two batteries at any given time so that at least one can be charging (Note: the Makita batteries are great but the DC18RC charger is very temperamental)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Have numerous Makita tools using this battery =handy to keep spares
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Very pleased with this and the charging unit I bought to charge it with. Battery lasts fairly well and only takes 20mins to fully charge from flat, using the associated smart charger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2017
Got 3 now can't fault them. This one is for Makita Radio I've just bought. Again as I mentioned on review about Radio you don't get a receipt. Find that really frustrating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Just what you'd expect
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
As always a good product by makita. It has the added bonus of having a charge display on the back. Letting you know if you have enough juice left to finish the job.
Definitely recommend this to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
These are the new version from Amazon with the star and the on battery charge indicator.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Excellent - Makita, I haven't found anything better than their tools. Others may be equal but I now always choose Makita. The fast charger with my impact driver and drill seems to charge up in the time it takes to make and enjoy a coffee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)