Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



VINE VOICETOP 500 REVIEWERon 16 September 2015
Easy to assemble and to fit. This is the 10cm (4-inch) model which may be too high for some and a 5 or 7.5cm alternative may better suit.

Similar seats had been used in the past, originally supplied by our local Social Services but they had long been replaced by others we had purchased, mostly of one brand and at about double the price of this. The design is very similar although the fitments are white rather than coloured. The only thing missing from this is a 'rubber' pad on the clamps to help prevent movement of the seat within the bowl.

As two of the previous type had split across the seat in similar locations, a more rugged alternative was hoped for and this appears to be more solid and heavier - a hopeful sign.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2014
Does its base job (sorry!) well enough in providing a higher and easily accessible toilet seat but even with two large retaining screws tends to slide over the porcelain bowl surface and needs regular readjustment. This is a bit of a quibble and I'm well pleased with it otherwise.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2017
Delivered super fast, is just as described and very reasonably priced. Perfectly fitted the loo and is very stable with no unessecary movement (if uou’ll Pardon the pun - not intended) would recommend for anyone having difficulty getting up from a low loo !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2013
l chose this product having read the reviews but it turned out to be a dissapointment. First off the screws didnt fix very well onto a wooden toilet seat already situated in place. My mother who was both elderly and infirm found the seat to be very unstable and wanted it to be removed after her third attempt at using it. This is definatly NOT a seat to be used by those who have problems with balance and physical instabilities but l should imagine it can be very successful used by people with mild or temporary dissabilities such as hip replacement etc
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2014
easy to attach perfect for my aging mother as it is quite high and comfortable for her to sit on what more can i say about a loo seat
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2018
This is an excellent product and just what I need while recovering from total knee replacement. If the packaging had been better I would have given it 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2016
Bought this for use because of hip arthritis and was an essential item after hip replacement. It was easy to put into place using the screw clamps on the side and was sturdy in use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2016
Ive bought several makes of raised toilet seat and this is the best so far...it fits the toilet and is comfortable ...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2014
My and my partner's mothers are both getting on (80) and find our toilet a bit difficult when visiting. I've now fitted this to the downstairs toilet and it works fine. My mother has since bought one for herself, but couldn't fit it - my brother did it for her.
Cheap enough to buy to make visitors more comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2011
Very easy to fit and keep clean. This fitted to a variety of shaped bowls when we tok it on holiday and seems durable enough to last for a few years. Decent build quality and quick to fix or remove. It also feels secure enough on a bowl.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)