Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
285
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2014
It was very good thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Arrived on time & intact,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
great actors. great film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
great price great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Fast and efficient! :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Such a powerful story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2009
I watched this DVD last night for the first time. Undoubtedly an amazing film, what a wonderful actor we have lost in Heath Ledger - I would recommend this DVD to anybody. Fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Nice adaptation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2006
My review is purely based on the actual story. The cinematic craft used to turn the story into film is a distinct consideraton. If you watch films for the cinematic construction then this film is five stars. The story content is two at best. I watched the film on DVD yesterday for the first and only time.

I am still at a loss to understand how these two men fell in love so deeply as to distract from their future marriages. The lead up to the first lovemaking scene has not thus far registered with me. There is no build up emotionally. I cannot recall any scenes that suggest that either man is falling in love with the other. This may be a sign that the book (I've not read it) has not transferred well to film. the first sign of attraction occurs when there is in my view a very sudden, violent and unexpected lovemaking scene. Only after this point does it become clear that the two men might actualy be in love with each other.

The story is OK. I will watch the film again if only to confirm or disprove my initial reaction to it! There is more I would have liked to say, but I feel it would constitute a spolier.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Simply the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.01

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)