Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2014
The best part of this game is the translation of the instructions - from Mandarin into English. Hence finding out how to do the stated functions is largely guesswork.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
This is a cheap and cheerful electronic Sudoku game. Very good value for money with clear screen and neat size (12x7x1.7 cm). The instructions are a bit odd and it takes a while to sort out what is being said. But once sorted, it is quite easy to use.

Normally with Sudoku, once the game has started there is only specific positions where the numbers go. However, I did notice that when completing the Sudoku there was not always unique solutions as some numbers could be interchanged between two positions. For example if the first two numbers in the left hand side of the top row were 1 and 2, then normally within the left hand side of the bottom row, the two numbers would not be 2 and 1 as the 1 and 2 could be interchanged in both rows to give a solution. While the Sudoku challenge does not have this constraint, it does not really distract from the game. However, note that when coming to the end of the game and there are several cells where the numbers can be interchanged, if you do not know this limitation then trying for a unique solution becomes very hard work.

For the price, such limitations are trivial.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
It may have a couple of drawbacks (it sometimes skips two spaces instead of one when navigating) but is certainly good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
at clearance price did not think this would be very good but was pleasantly surprised
Very good value for money
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
i am awake a lot of the night in pain, and now instead of reaching for the medication i pick up the sudoku,it takes me away from the pain. Its light can be silent and utterly absorbing. wish I'd had it a long time ago.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Mum loves it though there is a bit of a learning curve for her as the instructions are badly translated the actual machine however is brilliant with plenty of puzzles for mums noggin to work on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
recommend to any sodoku fan, have tested it to ensure its ok before giving it as a present due to the fact that the screen looked faulty, it looked like smudged ink marks on the inside of the screen however once it was left in a warm room it cleared, hopefully it was just down to the coldness during transit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
It is a great item and speedy delivery and I would to remcomded it to anyone that loves Sudoku as I do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
I like sudoku but I found this gadget fiddley and difficult to read the screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
was faulty from the start but was refunded without any problem. Just bad luck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)