Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
165
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2012
Anybody with an interest in history will enjoy this film about one of the most famous events of the Tudor period. Burton is brilliany as Henry V111
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
One of my favourite films of all time. Still beautiful to watch and both RB and GB are amazing in it. Deserved to be Royally premiered in 1969!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Enjoyed this film, on a wet Sunday afternoon, this was just what I needed to relax. Cannot beat the acting of Richard Burton. Wonderful film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
excellent acting anyone who likes historical novels and films wont be disappointed a really good story that holds your interest throughout
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
great dvd quality great and tells the story of a king who was an absolute bastard to his wives he should have been put to death himself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Not absolutely historically correct but a great movie all the same. Well acted and both leading actor/actress played their parts well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
thoroughly enjoyed the film as Richard Burton plays a convincing Henry and to listen to his diction is heaven to my ears oh that voice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
SAW THIS MANY MOONS AGO AT MY LOCAL CINEMA-GREAT FILM AND WHAT VALUE FOR MONEY.WISH SOUND WAS IN DOLBY BUT YOU CANNOT HAVE EVERYTHING
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
I had fond memories of seeing this in the cinema decades ago and it lived up to my expectations. One of the best period dramas ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
One of my favourite films and its still a great story that doesn't date. I had it on VHS so very pleased now to find it on DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)