Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2017
Very pleased with order thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2006
Game is fun but trust me your in for a shock when you open the box

It contains 44 pieces of card that you need to make into boxes, But do not worry the box says it takes just 10 mins to do!!...... trust me it takes a lot longer and at the end some of the boxes need selotape to hold them together and they all look slightly different meaning one you start playing you start to remember which one is which, Ok if it was real cash lol

The telephone is also of a very poor standard and the voice is not noel edmonds but just a guy with a very anoying voice (simular to a cheap musical birthday card etc)

One you have finished "making" the game and played it, trying to get it back in the box is strange as there seems to be no logical place to fit it all in, Its a challange to close the lid

Saldly this game really is very cheap and of very poor design but of course it can be fun if playing in a group etc, not sure just how long the boxes will last thought

Come on guys sort it out!! you can do better than that im sure!! maybe give monopoly a call for some advice!!
0Comment| 152 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2008
After reading many reviews on this game, I was a little concerned by the "building of the boxes" as I would like all the boxes to look the same and knowing my handy work, they would all be completely different - ruining the game.

However I recently purchased this game and to my surprise found that the boxes are now little plastic boxes, and so no building work required at all.

My first impressions of this game are great; it is well presented and is good value for money at this cheap price. I cannot wait to start playing!
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2008
After reading lots of negative reviews on this game I bit the bullet & bought this game for my 6yr old son for his xmas present. It was not a mistake - we have played it every day since xmas & it has been his favourite present.
The game has been re-designed & the red boxes are now made of sturdy plastic so there are no fiddly boxes to put together. The number slides are good quality. The phone has the deal or no deal music to start the game & it has Noel Edmonds voice throughout.
The game is very easy to play & very true to the TV show. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this game to anyone, young or old.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2006
Good game once you get going but for the price, very poor quality.

The boxes are shoddy, the cover cards are a nuisance as some creased as we tried to seperate them.

We are very dissapointed. The boxes should have been plastic, maybe the cover cards could have been sliders that cover the numbers in the middle of the board and the deal, no deal, swap and no swap cards are just not needed.

The voice on the phone, so irritating and annoying.

It seems to us that the makers just ran out a cheap rubbish product because the show is so popular.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2007
I got this game for Christmas 2006 and i really liked it. I was rather worried after hearing review upon review about the infamous 'folding of the boxes' task being near imposssible to complete. Not so. I folded them all in super-quick time and it was rather simple after getting the hang of it.

After the preparation the game looked great and worked just like the show. The phone is good and the voice on it isnt annoying at all as i had heard. The only two critisicms i have are the boxes as if you don't fold them right some can look different than others. Also the cover cards for the board are a bit too fiddly for my liking. However it barely matters anyway as the se are only small things.

Overall, i am really pleased with the game and recommend it.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2006
I enjoyed watching the gameshow on TV.

Purchased the game and played with the family, we had a few problems with creating the 22 boxes but that was only 15 mins with some help.

Had to purchase some batteries for the dealers phone.

Enjoyed playing the game with 2 people and another game with 6 people.

It's lots of fun and when you deal and another player doesn't deal then i changed the rules to make the player who dealed try to find the big money, which is fun for the player stil trying to get to the 250k.

Also at the end if 2 people deal on the same money, rather than having another game, get them each to pick a box and the highest wins.

Maked the game abit more fun and quicker!

You don't need the swap/no swap cards.

Sometimes it's best to have someone just incharge of the game (like Noel does it) rather than playing as you need to cross off the amounts & enter £ on the phone, read out the dealers offer and keep score on whos got what and who's turn it is!

A good game and worth purchasing.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2006
I got this game for Christmas, and i was not to sure whether it would be that good as i'd had read some of the reviews on here, but when i opened it i just could not understand why people would not like it.

It is exactly the same as the TV version only more fun because you can play against each other, and the boxes were easy to make and looked fine, if you were careful and made them properly. They don't even take too long!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2009
This board game must have been upgraded as the boxes are now made of plastic. It's great fun to play with the family although we ignored the suggested gameplay and played it more like the TV show most times.
Just a little word of caution though... it's easy to lose track of where you are so it's best to give one person responsibility for punching the numbers into the phone and one for sorting through the cards!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2010
great value and fantastic quality, plastic hard wearing boxes. a fun family game for those after dinner sunday afternoons.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)