Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2006
This game comes with many different features if you bought f1 04

then you know what im on about you get to contend for the world championship you can have an instant race if you dont have time to fuss around with a race weekend but what really makes all f1 games great for me is the career mode work your way up the ranks to be a first driver for a top team even though it is so easy to do with a minardi or jordan. If your new to f1 you could always turn the driving aids on and feel like a professional but this is not always the case because you could have a better lap time without them on and if your a fast learner of tracks then you will find it easier to do without. they have made a graphic where you can see all the drivers lined up on the grid sometimes they muddle up the drivers helmets but who cares you bought it to race not to stare at helmets all day. They also have included a section which educates you in how f1 works all the rules and regulations and all that sort of stuff studio liverpool have tried their very best to make this game suitable for anyone not just the formula one fans. Amazons price is reasonible and if you want all the speed the thrill of the race day this game is for you.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2006
After sifting F1 titles since it's console debut, I found this to be the most refined release yet with improved features adding to the reputable action the sport provides. Engine screams and visual vibrating effects adds to the exhilarating experience.

Improved tinkering options add gloss to the graphics and scope to AI while handling is now spot on. One welcome feature is the ability to save in race progress and to continue it at a later time catering for handy breaks. Pit stops feel better paced allowing races to feel sustained instead of losing ground. Prestige now has a great emphasis on keeping a good racing line which tests memory and skill.

If you're a cockpit speed nut like me, you'll love it.
No other F1 experience has come as close to bringing this degree of invigoration that so many driving games miss out on thanks to atmospheric SFX and pin precision handling.

With an all-round package, this would make a good stand alone F1 title or a well crafted outing to your F1 library thanks to studio Liverpool's comprehensive update.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
I bought this to complete my collection of F1 games which ranges from about 1996 to present. I love how it has the newly formed Red Bull team along with the old-timers Minardi and Jordan whose last season was 2005.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2006
It is a fantastic game with stunning graphics!!!
it is even better if you have a steering wheel but it dont matter!!! brill game
i recomend to any1 who likes racing games!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2009
very happy with my purchase i recieved it quickly and will buy from him again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2007
What could have been an excellent representation of motorsport's sharp end has been let down by some really unrefined handling and an idiotic penalty system where your car loses all power for several seconds when it goes off the track, often when punted there by your opponents. This is deemed to have given you an advantage, most annnoyingly so when your car has gone into a spin and you have to cut across a corner to get back into the race. Not only have you lost time because of your error, you lose even more because the geniuses who made the game have decided to police what they consider to be underhand tactics, when in reality the player should be left to trust his/her own conscience and play the game as they see fit. Lamentable drivel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
Excellent quality product which was delivered, well packed in about 4 days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Played this for a while was a great fun game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2006
good all round game and will keep you very entertained, however it still leaves you wanting better. The graphics really are not that great, this is probably because SCEE knows it has the F1 game monopoly so it bangs out a new game with tiny improvements-if not SCEE get a new graphics engine for it! The motion blur and engine blue is pretty cool, but it shoudn't even need to be there, its obvious that they cant make a real sense of speed.
There's loads of things that bug me- the tv style overhead cockpit shot moves with the speed and if you turn it off its in the wrong place. The AI is way to easy, put ur worst set up on and you will always win. commentry is nothing new, faster and more accurate but damn boring. All i can say is bring back EA versions I still F1 2001 is the best for the PS2 and its more accurate and the graphics are so much better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2006
I felt let down with this game. Formula 2004 was an excellent game and I expected formula one 2005 to be on par but I found this to be too easy. I can win on the hardest difficulty in a Jordan! The game has good graphics and commentary from Martin Brundle & James Allen, but If you are not bothered about up to date drivers and teams,buy f1 2004 instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)