Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
127
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2017
Pretty much the whole soundtrack without the talking, which is great. I like the interesting extra chat at the end where the composers talk through how some of the writing came about.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
love the music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
Thought I was buying the cd of the story and music. This is only the songs from the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
great product, kept the grandchildren amused for hours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2009
This was bought for my little girl to use in her CD player and she absolutely loves it. Every song from the film is on this CD and as it is the original film soundtrack she "knows" the people singing to her. This CD is thoroughly recommended!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I'm a huge Disney fan and I always love having both the film and the soundtrack.

This is such a lovely CD to have.

The songs are composed by Richard M Sherman and Robert B Sherman, (over the years the Sherman brothers composed a lot of music for Walt Disney), and they did a fantastic job. Due to them we have the great classics "A Spoonful of Sugar", "Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious", "Chim Chim Cher-ee", "Lets Go Fly a Kite", "Step in Time", "Jolly Holiday", "Stay Awake" and "Feed the Birds".

The original score which you hear throughout the film is composed by Irwin Kostal, and he's written some really beautiful melodies.

Also on this CD there is an interview with the Sherman brothers as well as a few demo recordings, which for me makes this CD extra special.

I can highly recommend this for any Disney fan. :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2008
This CD is great. My daughter just loves it and sings lets go fly a kite all day.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
We bought the film and the kids wanted to listen to the songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
The songs on this CD are exactly as they appear in the original film, great for singing along and a firm favourite in our family!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.77
£11.49

Need customer service? Click here