Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£22.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2017
My grandson loves this he's 6 and finds it easy to use and is obsessed with Pokemon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
our 7year old loves this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2007
Do not be put off by the pokemon theme, it is a brilliant utterly addictive and ultimately frustrating puzzle (when you cant catch the final few little pokemon)Simple in concept catching the 4, then 3 in a row to set up a chain of adjacent disappearances. There are lots of angles however (catching them all/ earning coins to spend /tougher levels) and multiplayer is great fun. PS eventually my son will want HIS game back
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2011
Basically, it is a "4 in a row" matching game. The storyline is rubbish, the plot is terrible - but the game is fun and addictive.

The game requires you to match four in a row, then three (within a very short time!), then pairs. The pokemon matched go onto the pokedex. Sounds simple? It is, but so far I have spent hours playing it and only "caught" 40% odd - and I am certainly not bored yet, there is enough variety in the various areas.

Just one little, teensy problem... since my DS gained this game it has also developed little legs, and I have to go hunting for it. Of course the children would not have "borrowed" mums DS, and be playing HER game?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2006
To be honest with you, I absolutely adore puzzle games. They always seem to really be the ones you can never defeat, they just are the ones who actually defeat you. Nevertheless, with the Nintendo DS, there have been so many puzzlers that are just as addictive and fun like the thrilling Meteos and Bust A Move and the new Tetris. However, for Nintendo, they also still know how to really hit it off with the success of their Pokemon franchise. While the games have been not just fun and exciting to all generations, they also set a good example of clever video games. But what would happen if you'd combine puzzles and Pokemon', you'd get this clever video game.

Pokemon Trozei for the Nintendo DS, is a interesting and exciting puzzle game for all ages. The gameplay is very simple, you have to manuever your stylus to match up 4 of the same pokemon in a row to win. The side scrolling match-up is easy to control and to master within the first gameplay, not as complex like other puzzlers. The game includes the traditional adventure mode, as well as modes for two players, battle and basic endless mode, where you have to keep your brain and eyes on the game and stylus. The graphics and sound really also carry out well for the Nintendo DS, where the fun seems like it remains endless.

All in all, while I'm not as big of a fan of Pokemon, I do enjoy this addictive video game. Pokemon Link for the Nintendo DS is a real must have for die hard puzzle fanatics, and longtime followers of the Pokemon series. I loved trying this game out in the stores, and it was delightful, and a great addition to your Nintendo DS library.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2011
I'm a diehard Pokémon fan, since Red & Blue, so it was only natural I would get this game. Also I do like puzzles much like Sudoku etc...

This isn't that great, ok I knew what it was when I was getting it, but I was hoping desperately it would be better than what it is. I managed to get to level 22 of the game and 80% complete it in less than 3 hours, then the final few levels had such a shift in difficulty, it became impossible, this game has no balance to it.

PROS +
* Over 300 Pokémon, Pokedex style to catch
* Full use of touch screen
* Lots of multiplayer functions

CONS -
* Very poor graphics
* Repetitive sounds and music
* Way below standards story, and game-play from Game Boy era 1991-1996

Honestly am very surprised it got approved, from Nintendo and game freak, way below 'Pokey' standards. Think the mystery dungeons games weren't up to scratch? And 'Pokémon Snap' on the N64? Well don't even think about playing this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2006
its a great puzzle game,bit like pokemo puzzle that were on the gameboy colour,and this game is much better,you have to match four of the same pokemon in a row or you can have a ditto and 3 pokemon,great game,if you compleate the game then it goes back to the start but makes the puzzle game harder,
11 Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
My 9 year old really liked this (but he does like all things Pokemon)... doesn't play it as much as his other Pokemon DS games though, but was very good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
The game is ok but repetitive and not really a very good storyline. It gets the brain working however and I good for a time killer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
i used to play this game a long time ago. still love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)