Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
25
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2017
Excellent love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2010
RELEASED IN TIME FOR VALENTINE'S DAY 2006, 'FROM DANIEL WITH LOVE' IS A SUPERB COLLECTION OF ROMANTIC SONGS FROM THE KING OF EASY LISTENING.

16 OF THE TRACKS ON THIS ALBUM HAD ALREADY BEEN RELEASED BEFORE, 'FLOWERS ON A SUNDAY' BEING ONE OF THE MOST INTERESTING AS IT HAD ONLY BEEN PREVIOUSLY AVAILABLE ON A DANIEL O'DONNELL SINGLE AND WAS BECOMING INCREASINGLY POPULAR DUE TO DANIEL PERFORMING IT AT HIS CONCERTS.

THE 4 NEW TRACKS ON THE ALBUM WERE VERY WELCOME ADDITIONS TO DANIEL'S CATALOGUE OF SONGS. 'SAVE YOUR LOVE' IS A SMOOCHY POP BALLAD WRITTEN BY A GERMAN AND WAS DANIEL'S FAVOURITE OF THE NEW SONGS (HE SAID THIS IN AN INTERVIEW), 'BURNING BRIDGES' IS A LUSH COUNTRY BALLAD, 'TELL ME YOU LOVE ME' IS A GENTLE ROMANTIC BALLAD AND 'STAND UP FOR LOVE' IS A MID-TEMPO ROMANTIC BALLAD. ALL SIT VERY EASILY WITH THE MATERIAL DANIEL NORMALLY RECORDS AND PERFORMS.

THERE ARE PLENTY OF SONGS PEOPLE WILL BE FAMILIAR WITH, INCLUDING 'ROSES ARE RED (MY LOVE)', 'I LOVE YOU BECAUSE', 'THE WIND BENEATH MY WINGS', 'WONDERFUL TONIGHT', 'YOU RAISE ME UP' AND 'SECRET LOVE', A STUNNING DUET WITH MARY DUFF.

IF YOU'RE HAVING A ROMANTIC EVENING IN, PUT THIS ON FOR THE BACKGROUND ATMOSPHERE!.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2010
Daniel does what he does best, just singing beautiful songs in his own steady & at times moving way, Lets face it your either a fan or you just don't get what a great singer he is. if your a fan then buy this, not a bad song on the whole cd. it is what it says on the tin, 20 great love songs
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2009
A great record from a fantastic singer, you think that he cannot better himself and then he does. Such a terrific CD from one terrific man!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
This is one of Daniels most easy listening CDs and I have them all. Daniel has a very intimate way of singing and he never records anything he doesn't like, which shows in his interpretation of the songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2006
Obviously this reviewer is uninformed. This is 5 star rating for the type of album it is...and it is obvious that a Valentine's release and a tuxedo look, makes him appeal to a wider and younger audience.
Daniel O'Donnell covering a Westlife song? Since when did Westlife have any new material of their own?!
More importantly, Daniel O'Donnell was the first Artist to take 'You Raise Me Up' into the UK singles chart in December 2003!
In 12 months, he has had two No. 1 music DVDs, two Top 10 albums and two sell-out UK tours....plus his sell-out US tours.
He's also the ONLY recording artist to have an album in the UK album chart every year since 1988.
He obviously pleases his many fans and as a matter of fact, the more times a song is covered - making it even more familiar - the more his fans like him to record those songs, so the previous review is rather jaundiced.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2016
Received in good condition as described.All the tracks played well.An excellent CD of Daniel O'Donnell.Well worth purchasing and listening to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Daniel falls into the category of easy listening in my opinion so this cd will not disappoint. I play it in my car and find it quite relaxing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
this is another one that l like to play in the backgorund as l work and have no voices as on a radio
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
A present for a fan. They loved it. I was pleased with goods and delivery. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)