Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
33
4.1 out of 5 stars
Poltergeist: The Legacy - Season 1 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 March 2006
For those of you who haven't seen the show, Poltergeist: the Legacy is about a team of investigators who fight against the evil that lurks in the "shadows and the night". Its along the same lines as the x-files but without aliens (in this series there are dopplegangers, ghosts, and demons). It is a great show, with many loveable characters who suck you into both their persoanl and private lives and relationships. The special effects and stunts are incredible too, although sometimes the script can be a little cheesy (adding to the enjoyment in my opinion).
So... Why only a four star rating?? Well, there are no extras with the dvd- something all fans crave and the picture quality on the pilot episode is still a little grainy. It really is a great show, whether you're into sci fi, romance, drama or seeing the interplay of people with different personalities and backgrounds, this show is the one for you. Trust me- its worth every penny and more (I pre- ordered this one and bought one from France as I couldn't wait until it was released in the UK!)
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 16 September 2007
I watched this programme 10 years ago on a Tuesday night on channel 5 and was hooked - even if the picture was very grainy. They ran 2 episodes back to back and it was fantastic. So when the first series was released a year and a half ago I preordered it and waited with fear and baited breath - I wasn't let down. I had feared that time would have given my memory the usual rosey glow, and though the memories of a couple of the episodes were more detailed than the episodes themselves I found that these were great to watch.

Some extras would have been nice - region 2 = second class citizen again.

If you're looking for a great series that you can sit down and watch without obsenities and naked bits being flashed at the camera, then this is for you. I've even found myself reading the old legacyweb fanfictions and wishing that they had been made into films.

I have only one question - where are series 2, 3, 4 and 5?

If you are interested in seeing the rest of P:TL released on dvd please sign the petition at legacyweb{dot}com.

UPDATE - Season 2 is available on amazon{dot)com.
88 Comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2016
I watched the series years ago a bit dated but enjoyed it, good value for the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Just recently purchased these from amazon, could not remember the title. BEEN THAT LONG SINCE I SAW A FEW, GREAT AWESOME Say what you like, To me they make a match for criminal minds and up to press they never let me down. Yes could recommend these to people, who like said criminal minds, and series on this frequency, so to speak. stuart.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2016
Ok
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Came on time very happy would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2011
Well i dont know where to start, with this dvd set. It was an excellent serie's on tv. and Im happy they have now brought it out as a dvd set. Hope they bring season 2 out soon. love the story line, and the characters of this program. Very deep in to solving problems with in the acult, and the past artifice in history.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
Love this spooky dvd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Very good thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse