Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
65
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 4 September 2006
This film is a must see. It is very funny, hilarious and light hearted. The acting is superb. It was good to see Heather Locklear back in another great and hilarious acting role after a long hiatus. Heather gives a great performance as the single mother of two girls in search of a good man. Hilary Duff as her older and scheming teenage daughter was brilliant. This comedy is a hoot and will have you laughing from the very beginning to the end. I viewed this with my teenage children and we all loved it, most importantly if you are a parent it helps you to see and understand things from the teenage perspective and if you are a teenager it helps you understand things from the parents perspective. Even though it is a comedy I think it has a lot of depth and something to offer to everyone. I strongly recommend.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2006
This is a really great movie about a girl, Holly, who's Mum is searching for a lovely husband, and in a desperate attempt to make her happy Holly makes up the perfect man. It makes you see life from the point of view of the parents and teenages, and is a great girly movie to make you laugh, cry, but feel happy at the end. A must-have for every girl and family.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2006
WOW,
The film is great, emotional, funny everyone would love it. Cast were great, the little family was really well suited. Real situations are shown and the film shows them really well. You never know the film might even change the way you think in life.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2006
Hilary duff and Heather lockler are great in this Perfect man.

Every time single mum Jean (Heather Locklear)breaks up with another guy, the family of three moves.

Holly Hamilton (Hilary Duff) is fed up with moving again and again, having to make new friends, missing fun things involving school.

So she thinks up a plan for her mums perfect man.

She makes up a admirer for her mum, sends her mum flowers, and presents, letters. She's trys to make her mum happy again.

She even takes a picture of her friends Uncle Ben, to make it seem more real.

Her mum is so taken with this guy.

But then she wants to meet him, and thats were Holly has a problem.

Its a sweet film, about someone who just doesnt want to face life alone without a man anymore, how a daughter would do almost anything to make her mum happy again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Chick flick that will entertain many generations of female. Not normally a fan of anything Hilary Duff stars in I was skeptical about giving this a try but I'm glad I did.

In this story, we meet Holly, a self-proclaimed teenage gypsy who has had her whole life uprooted from town to town following each break-up in her mother Jean's romantic life.

Determined that her mother will not fall for yet another loser who will cause her misery and heartbreak and cause yet another life-uprooting just as they get settled in a new city, Holly decides to intervene.

She spins a complicated lie and poses secretly as her mother's secret admirer, getting inspiration from her best-friend's handsome romantic uncle. However as things progress, Holly begins to realise the seriousness of her mother's feelings for the 'perfect man' she's created and begins to wonder if she's perhaps compromised her mother's chances at meeting the real man behind the inspiration.

A touching comedy will appeal to mothers and daughters alike.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2008
This is unbelievable! I was forced to watch it on a transatlantic flight and was astounded by how crap it was. But here's the weird thing, it's totally compelling! I've been secretly watching it since. If it's on Sky and I'm on my own in the house, I'll watch it.

Heather Locklear's character is totally unrealistic, I mean, what a bad mother! She just drags her kids out of school and across the country every time she gets dumped.

And there's this one scene where mother and daughters have a dance together to some really inappropriate dance music (it's a funny story but I won't spoil it). The first time you see that you'll want to kill yourself and everybody within 100 yards with a smile on their faces. But after the tenth time you'll just drop your pants and dance!

In summary, this is one of the worst films I have EVER seen, but I think I love it.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2005
Having watched this film in the cinema first off I have to say I was quitely impressed. Hilary Duff's preformance is loveable as the daughter of Heather Locklear.
Duff's character is always moving and changing schools due to her mum's boyfriend disasters! After missing her prom and moving yet again she finally decides enough is enough and begins a quest for her mothers 'perfect man'with the help of her new best friend. They make an imaginary man for her mother using her friends uncle as inspiration, after pretending to be this perfect man through e-mail and phone calls so she can stay at her new home, her mum and friends uncle realise they are each others match but not before another disaster boyfriend and little heartache. Little does she know that she's found her own perfect match!
Really good chick flick, is essential for a girls night in, will remind you that your soulmate is out there somewhere
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Fine if you're feeling sick and want to mindlessly watch a rom-com with that man from whatsit in it, and Heather Locklear. You could speed up and not miss much though, as I had to as one of the scenes wouldn't play ! But it's watchable, it's not dire, it's cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2006
Everybody in the world has got to watch this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Excellent acting by Hilary Duff once again.
It was really interseting like you just wanted to know what happened next immediatily.
Trust Me Buy It Now
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
The film is nothing special - made watchable by the addition of Chris Noth who is great in the role...as usual. The cast is ok - the story is predictable but ok. Worst thing about this movie is Heather Locklears face. AND i'm not being mean. The amount of botox is laughable - and such a shame, she was a pretty woman now she is a botox filled woman. She is supposed to be a middle aged woman seeking love - but she looks so odd its hard to understand why someone doesn't ask the character ' how can you afford the all that botox on a waitress wage '?? Her face barely moves now so its hard to see any expression - actresses who do this to their faces deserve never to work again, its just a joke. SO the film would have been better if Heather had not been cast in the role of 'mum' - and a more normal actress with a face that can move had been cast. Just looks so silly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)