Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
89
4.1 out of 5 stars
Into The Blue [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 August 2017
Good film, great price, well enjoyed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
if you like blood - watch this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Fab film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2016
watchable and entertaining
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Happy with item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Worth a watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2006
...then you know exactly what to expect. You don't take a Jessica Alba-Paul Walker film off the shelf unless you want to suspend reality and immerse yourself in an utterly fake yet guiltily satisfying world of ridiculously attractive individuals living remarkably vacuous lives in pursuit of something resembling meaning.

Let's face it, this isn't about the story or the quality of the acting. It's a half-decent action thriller with some stunning underwater photography, moments of genuine horror (the shark attack) and the hunt for hidden treasure.

There's no social comment, no political message. There are plenty of hot young actors wearing very little being paid hundreds of thousands of dollars to have fun in the sun. Paul Walker is a model brick, but everyone knows that already, Jessica Alba could pout for her country, 'butt' everybody knows that already, too.

So, no surprises here, just a diverting mix of 'The Deep' & 'Wild Things'. If you like those two movies you'll probably love this nonsense...Enjoy!
11 Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Glamorous treasure thriller with nice underwater cinematography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
The special effects of the film are really good. I watched this video with my brother. Not bad. If there's one next, I'll be looking forward to it. I like the leading lady. The ending is not perfect, but I like it very much. The plot is wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2006
Into the Blue was one of a number of films that caught my attention when I saw a trailer for it at the cinema. However, the film passed me by completely when it was released. This being the case I thought i'd give it a go on rental. I'm glad I did!
Like most people have said this film is not big on plot, but this doesn't matter. What plot there is is more than enough to keep you entertained for a couple of hours, particularly with the gorgeous scenery of the Bahamas (and the 'other' scenery) to gawk at!
I can't really say the acting was tremendous, but it is Paul Walker ('The Fast & The Furious' and '2 Fast, 2 Furious') in the main role and Jessica Alba is pretty much there just for eye candy for the guys (which she achieves with aplomb).
This film is heavily inspired by The Deep, based on Peter Benchley's novel, with enough of a difference to keep fans of the older film interested. Overall, I think The Deep was a better film (Robert Shaw was just awesome as always). This is no disrespect to Into the Blue, which brings the story bang up to date and has more stunts and action sequences. Oh, and sharks, which participate in some pretty nasty scenes! It's just that I think The Deep was better overall.
All in all, i'd say rent this even if you don't want to buy it. It's really entertaining and perfect viewing for a miserable day! Personally, i really liked it and would watch it again...
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)