Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
53
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2012
Yet again, as for Messiah I and II, these two series mesmerise and promise great things. Indeed the stories are good - but, oh dear, what pathetic endings. In each of the 4 series, the ending is tossed away with a totally implausible murderer being identified. When you think back, you realise that the murderers couldn't really have completed the tasks physically let alone had the brains to weave such intricate plots. Again, a real shame and let down. Could have been so much better...
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Excellent drama
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Chilling storylines, expertly acted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Great Dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2010
Not even the brilliant Ken Stott can redeem this ill-conceived drivel. Take a concept: Dante's Inferno - erudite, classic, religious, moralistic - and make it the theme for a serial killer.
Sounds great, but making it work would require a serious writer and a lot of careful thought. This, by contrast, is a slap-dash messy attempt. It could even be Dan'te Brown's Inferno. It's that bad!
Ken just does a few of his set pieces: grief, anger, dismay, wonder, but they are quite random and unrelated to events. It's like he is doing his own thing.
The story is utter nonsense. Someone is killing and torturing seemingly random victims based on the nine circles of hell. God knows why!
Finally we are told it's because the mother of a girl who killed herself is 'a lost soul' and 'the living dead' and so she is putting other lost souls out of their misery.
They decide to make her schizophrenic in the last scene in an attempt to establish credibility where there is none.
AND throughout there is a MASSIVE error with the story.
Two women are kidnapped. tortured and strung up by the killer. A twenty stone man is kidnapped, transported and chained up by the killer.
The killer is a SMALL, middle aged woman!
GIVE ME A BREAK!!!! You'd need to be an Eastern European steroid-pumping power-lifter to heave around twice your own body weight!
Writers must learn that credibility is everything. It must be possible. Otherwise it's just silly.
This could have been wonderful which makes it even more disappointing...
JP :(
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2008
In my opinion this is an excellent series. Not for those of a nervous disposition as there are some grusome scenes but these only add to the high drama of the series. All the cast play their parts with great realism with Ken Stott outstanding as the lead officer in the investigations. The plots are well conceived and leave very few clues as to each killers identity. You will need to concentrate on the action as it is fast moving with the main characters closely relating on a personal level within their professional duty.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
Ken Stott is at his very best in this series.All the actors are great as one would expect with British drama. The story lines are plausible but keep you guessing to the end. We thought we would watch one episode per week but we became so engrossed we watched several episodes each night until we had gone through the complete series. Not a dissapointment anywhere.The quality of the product and its packaging were excellent. The service from all suppliers involved in this product were exemplorary.If you like a good crime thriller - this is to be highly recommended.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
hot on the heels of being addicted to " wire in the blood complete series "and hbo " the wire" we were looking for a drama with a bit of a kick to it . we went only on the amazon reviews as a basis for buying the messiah 1 and 2 , as had never heard of it before . It was really addictive viewing . we watched series 1 and 2 as if each series was a long film, enjoyed the storyline and characters so much we bought series 3-4 immediately . really enjoyable , excellent storylines would highly recommend watching after seeing series 1 - 2 .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)