Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
30
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2005
Just a note of caution to all parents hoping for a bargain as this appears so much cheaper than most Pat DVDs. This is NOT the Pat that you are used to, it's a drawn animation rather than the usual 3D characters. If your 2-yr-old is like mine then you'll be trying to cheer up a VERY disappointed child when the much hyped present gets it's first show.
0Comment| 76 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Is what it says great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Excellent educational DVD for the younger audience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2009
Good value for money. Has helped my nephew loads, begun to pick up new words quickly. Dispatched quickly. Very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2008
With my son being a huge fan of Postman Pat, I was more than eager to purchase this, so to help him educationally, being only 18 months old, but the DVD was such a disappointment!! This DVD is made up of nothing more than cheap animation, which seems to have been drawn by an underachieving art student!! As we were expecting the original Postman Pat format, educationally based, it was a huge let down to find this scribble on our TV screen!! Do not expect the usual Postman Pat from this purchase, as you get nothing more than cheap tat!! Extremely let down!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 5 December 2009
Although the cover shows modern day Postman Pat, the images on DVD are the animated "old" version and very poor quality at that. Seems strange how they can advertise it as modern day Pat on front cover. Saying that, my children still enjoyed it but I felt like I had been "ripped off"!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2008
It does have some value but it is very dated and is a bit drawn out in places. As a teacher I would not recommend it, try jolly phonics.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2010
My 20 month old loves this DVD. As others have commented, the animation is simple, and the phonics are not perhaps the most wonderful. However, for a very young child, the animation is sufficient. In contrast, my son isn't interested in the super-duper Postman Pat Special Delivery Service - there's just too much going on for him. So, this is highly recommended if you have a very young child who isn't too media savvy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2006
Although this is not the new version of Postman Pat, I feel that there are still positive aspects of it. Postman Pat helps Tom get to grips with his alphabets and numbers in the 2 episodes on the DVD. He creates an ABC for Tom. Everyday, he and Tom's family would help Tom write in words beginning with the letter of the day into a notebook Pat gives Tom. A is for ants, apples and apricots ...F for fish fingers ...N for nutty nougat...T for Tom, tractor and so on and on... As for the 123 there is a catchy song teaching and reviewing the numbers. My son enjoys it. And often asks for the DVD to be played. Maybe it is because he doesn't know the new 3-D version of Postman Pat. He'll be 2 in 7 days. He also loves the Postman Pat song. When he was 18 months, he would keep giving us the DVD to play but it was just for the song then! Now he watches the 2 episodes in entirety. The DVD is good value for money. Educational too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse