Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
36

on 5 April 2016
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation premiered on October 6, 2000. Since then, fifteen seasons have been broadcast.

The first season consisted of 23 episodes, including a two-part pilot episode written by series creator Anthony Zuiker. Seasons two, three, and four also had 23 episodes each, whilst season five had 25 episodes, including a two-part season finale directed by Quentin Tarantino. During seasons six and seven, the episode count was 24, whilst season eight had 17 episodes due to the WGA strike. Season nine had 24 episodes, whilst season ten returned to the series standard of 23 episodes. Seasons eleven, twelve, thirteen, and fourteen set a new standard of 22 episodes per season, whilst the fifteenth season received a reduced order of 18 episodes. The two-hour series finale was aired on September 27, 2015.[1]

The first nine seasons have been released on DVD in Region 1 and Region 2 territories. Seasons 1, 8 (only in France, The Netherlands, Belgium and Germany), 9 (not in Belgium and Germany) and 10 (only in Germany) have been released on Blu-ray Disc. During the course of the series, 337 episodes of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation aired over 15 seasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2017
CSI is so addictive and adding this one to my collection was a no brainer. Some very clever storylines incorporated into this series I simply just love it. Grissoms is the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2016
As it is coming to the end, CSI Las Vegas' earlier seasons with Grissom at the head are the most interesting as they focus on the cases first and personalities second. With Grissom's departure in Season 9, the dynamics changed completely and the series flounders looking for a new lead character. Come back and enjoy the foundation episodes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2018
Huge CSI fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
In excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
excellent product, fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2017
Excellent & super fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2013
I watched this when I was at home in the U.K. But I now live in Cyprus and have to buy DVD's. I enjoy these programs, they are exciting and really lifelike as far as the victims of accidents etc are shown. The actors are very good and I look forwards to getting more DVD'S. I recommend anyone interested in this sort of programme to get one to see how good they are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2009
classic csi grissom catherine and warwick on top form stiry showing greg getting his field experiance the only thing stopping this getting 5 stars is the episode select option not giving you any scene preview or chapters but would recommend to and csi fan or anybody wanting to catch up on the back storys of the characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2010
As with the whole series the team solve more crimes which I always find very interesting and this DVD does not disappoint. If you haven't seen the series then I recommend you start with series one and work your way through as I have. It's a really good crime series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here