Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
31
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
28
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2006
Yet another fantastic installment of the best show on TV.

The normal character's, Gil Grissom, Catherine Willows, Sarah Sidle, Warwick Brown, Nick Stokes, Greg Sanders, Jim Brass and Dr Robbins are back and in about episode seven (I think) we see a someone from the day shift become more involved with the closely-knit night team. She is not made very welcome by the team but she still remains part of the team (as we can see from season six, currently showing on TV).

This set of episodes gives us brilliant science and also further insight into the CSI's. Catherine is having trouble with her daughter Lyndsey and Greg is tested in his ambitions to get away from the DNA Lab and into the field - things don't always run smoothly.

There are a mixture of entertaining episodes such as 'Who shot Sherlock?' where an avid Sherlock Holmes fan dies in his Baker Street style basement. Was it suicide or murder - this it Greg's final chance to become a CSI. Will he pass??? There are also some more emotive episodes such as 'No humans involved' where a young boy is found dumped along with the rubbish in a back alley. This is testing for Sarah and Brass as they find out the boy has two brothers and they don't know where they are or what condition they are in.

For all of the fans of previous series the serial killer who targets students at a Las Vegas college campus by abducting them near a water fountain after painting railings with the now infamous 'blue paint' is back, even tough someone has already been executed for one of the murders. Is this the real killer? A copycat? Or might they have been partners in crime? When he starts taunting the CSI's it's bound to be an exciting conclusion.

Can't wait for the rest of series 5!!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation premiered on October 6, 2000. Since then, fifteen seasons have been broadcast.

The first season consisted of 23 episodes, including a two-part pilot episode written by series creator Anthony Zuiker. Seasons two, three, and four also had 23 episodes each, whilst season five had 25 episodes, including a two-part season finale directed by Quentin Tarantino. During seasons six and seven, the episode count was 24, whilst season eight had 17 episodes due to the WGA strike. Season nine had 24 episodes, whilst season ten returned to the series standard of 23 episodes. Seasons eleven, twelve, thirteen, and fourteen set a new standard of 22 episodes per season, whilst the fifteenth season received a reduced order of 18 episodes. The two-hour series finale was aired on September 27, 2015.[1]

The first nine seasons have been released on DVD in Region 1 and Region 2 territories. Seasons 1, 8 (only in France, The Netherlands, Belgium and Germany), 9 (not in Belgium and Germany) and 10 (only in Germany) have been released on Blu-ray Disc. During the course of the series, 337 episodes of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation aired over 15 seasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2006
To say that CSI is the finest Scientific Drama of its time is an appocolyptic understatement. I have EVERY EPISODE of ALL of the CSI family yet released on DVD. Every time you watch this masterpiece of TV you spot something new.

The acting is superior, scientific and forensic reconstruction amongst the best I have ever seem (outside of reality that is). Every character is so believable and the situations realistic.

It is true that the Miami and New York series are marked down from the Vegas episodes BUT HEY!, they have one heck of a hard act to follow. They do actually stand on their own as a series.

Any of the actor's who 'choose' to leave the CSI family need their heads read as this will be the pinnacle genre to aspire to.

In the current Season 6, now showing in the UK, Faye Dunnaway was a recent guest star - could this finally be 'the hit show in which to appear', I'd say so!

5 stars aren't enough for this exceptional dramatic delight.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
As it is coming to the end, CSI Las Vegas' earlier seasons with Grissom at the head are the most interesting as they focus on the cases first and personalities second. With Grissom's departure in Season 9, the dynamics changed completely and the series flounders looking for a new lead character. Come back and enjoy the foundation episodes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I watched this when I was at home in the U.K. But I now live in Cyprus and have to buy DVD's. I enjoy these programs, they are exciting and really lifelike as far as the victims of accidents etc are shown. The actors are very good and I look forwards to getting more DVD'S. I recommend anyone interested in this sort of programme to get one to see how good they are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
I teach BTEC science and used this to introduce the CSI Unit. Enjoyed watching the episodes myself to check for risky material and language before showing pupils. A couple of episode where suitable.
Excellent Amazon service as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2009
What can you say about this, the original,and the best. However, having only just got over seeing Grissom being re-united with Sarah, will it ever be the same. You betcha! Having watched the series from the beginning, I'm always amazed and entertained by the terrific writing and top notch acting from all of the team. That's why CSI will continue to be No.1. But Grissom will return,Hooray!
Roy Walker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2009
classic csi grissom catherine and warwick on top form stiry showing greg getting his field experiance the only thing stopping this getting 5 stars is the episode select option not giving you any scene preview or chapters but would recommend to and csi fan or anybody wanting to catch up on the back storys of the characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2010
As with the whole series the team solve more crimes which I always find very interesting and this DVD does not disappoint. If you haven't seen the series then I recommend you start with series one and work your way through as I have. It's a really good crime series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
as above for CSI Las Vegas and Zoverstocks if i have one query about Zoverstocks it is there doesn,t seems to be a multiple postage rates. i.e 3 or more items at a collective rate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)