Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop now New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
16
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2007
I found this film utterly gripping. I agree that nothing much happens, but the whole point is to watch the charcters unfold as they interact with each other, and the two stars are both fantastic. Whilst I guessed the Winestone character's motives fairly early on, I felt complelled to watch the story work itself out. The camera work and photography are also spot and make for rich visuals. the subject matter may be dark but it is well dealt with, and if the script is a little cluncky it fits the ill-ease of the characters.Basically, if you like character and diologue films, try this out, and if you want Winestone hard-man action steer clear.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2006
Ray winstone plays the part of Richard a man with something on his mind, he goes to visit a prostitute called Niomi played by (Jan Graveson) ex eastenders, Richard (Ray Winstone) goes to visit Niomi over 9 concecutive days, without once wanting anything but to talk to Niomi and ask questions.
Jan Graveson plays a good part as the northern lass with attitute,the story ends in an emotional twist.
The photography is excellent in this film,and Ray once again is outstanding, i love all Rays work and in this film he acts with the same old naural ability, with a few words, the look in his eyes, and his expression will draw you in to the very best actor that i have ever seen.
Top class once again
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
I have never heard of this film before and only found it by browsing Amazon's genre's in Ray Winston. Fantastic story and so well acted. This is now one of my most favourite Winston dramas. Very mixed emotions, funny and sad, a must see !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
As I have enjoyed all Ray Winstone films so far,this was a bit different from the normal role.It certainly showed a softer side and I also thought the theme was excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Ray Winstone is such a good actor there's no need for a proper storyline as illustrated by this film. There is in fact a story line but there really shouldn't be; in fact it would be a better film if they decided not to bother with a storyline instead of having one that simply doesn't make any sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2006
I was looking forward to watching this film for one reason Ray Winstone, I love his films. Unfortunately lately he has been doing movies which are not that good compared to his earlier work e.g. king Arthur. However “Everything” seemed to have the grittiness of his earlier films, so I was eager to watch, unfortunately Ray was let down by poor script writing and bad directing. Ray does do his best with it and plays the part of Richard well. The films basically about a man who goes to visit a prostitute regularly for no other reason then to chat, although the personal questions that he asks lead the viewer to believe he has a strong motive for wanting to know about the prostitute and her way of life. The script does have long pauses which are quite frustrating and the music theme is awful and makes you want to pull your hair out!! The story has big gaps as well, I’m not sure if it was just me but at the end you feel that it was incomplete, for example why did Richard have to take Naomi to the hotel, there didn’t appear to be any reason to me. If you haven’t seen it you’ll know what I mean after you’ve seen it, and you’ll see more aspects of the story which didn’t make sense and weren’t nessarcary at all. If you’re a Ray Winstone fan watch it for his acting but there’s no other reason to watch this film.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
This is a Brilliant film one of my favourites now. Great acting. Really draws you in and makes you keep watching. Would recommend !! Very quick delivery !! Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
my friend just loves ray winston and collects all his films an added this 1 to her collection and said it was very good indeed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Very good purchase and arrived quickly. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Excellent purchase. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here