Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
104
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2017
great seen it so often!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2016
Kids Christmas present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
a classic! my kids loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
In my opinion the best of the trilogy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Should be closed captioned. Shame on you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
i like the back to the future dvd

i think fans of the back to the future will love this
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
A good film - shame about the delivery - it kept freezing and I had to re-start or resume it at least 15 times. I have no issue with bandwidth as I am on a 152mb virgin media broadbandand the TV is new!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
I used to watch this movie A LOT as a kid. Probably mainly because it has some very clever special effects and is a visually interesting movie. But the problem with it is the muddled up storyline...confusing to say the least! The acting is good...if a little over the top at times. Watching this it almost feels like it's poking a lot of fun at the first film... which I regard as a modern classic.
According to the director Robert Zemeckis, "It was very hard directing BTTF 3 whilst still editing BTTF 2...so Part 2 suffered because of this."
Zemeckis didn't have the time to give his full attention to Part 2 and therefore the whole movie feels like it was a little bit rushed and 'thrown together'.
The story is quite ridiculous and you'd probably have to watch it a few times to understand it.
All in all, a visually clever film...probably TOO clever for its own good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
We bought Back to the Future parts 1 and 2 together. Part 1 was entertaining and we looked forward to Part 2. However the story line descended into rubbish with screaming kids and absurd situations. It lasted for 10 minutes with us.

If you haven't already seen it - don't bother.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse