Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
242
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2017
Any Ray Harryhausen film gets a five star with me regardless of strong or weak storylines and in this case its a truly strong one on display here so double delight all around. Great Service and early arrival of dvd helped of course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
I bought this primarily because I'm a big fan of Ray Harryhausen and this film is one of his best. I saw this first when I was about 12 and loved it. It's okay for older children but contains a few slightly scary scenes that may make the film unsuitable for very young children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
One of my all time favourite movies and now on Blu-Ray! The Blu-ray release delivers a cracking 5.1 DTS Soundtrack and the picture although not perfect, is a marked improvement on the DVD release. There's also heaps of special features, 2 all new commentaries, interviews with Ray Harryhausen and a featurette compared by Leonard Nimoy. If like me you're a big fan of mythological adventures, then this is a must have!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2016
Just had to have this and many like it for the collection of these old classics. They don't make them like this any more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Fantastic old film, that is still great to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
This is my mums favourite movie and I bought it for her birthday and she was shocked that you could get it on DVD as it is a classic, if you haven't watched this movie you are missing out on a great old film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Special effects impressive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
An intelligent and well-made classic film, much better than I remember it from when it was first released! The DVD is good, though the sound level is rather quiet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Classic movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Excellent now it has been upgraded on blu ray
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)