Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
239
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2011
Great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
This is a classic film, really happy with the purchase region free so worked on my UK blu ray player. I was really impressed with the picture quality of such an old film. There are a couple of scenes where it loses its clarity a little but overall this is a great blu ray to add to the collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Gift for my father as he's loved the film as long as I can remember but never actually owned it (just watches it when it is on the TV). I mailed it to him after wrapping it myself and he was delighted. Good quality, sealed DVD case in shrink-wrap.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2016
A classic, if you don't love this, never talk to me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
A classic monster adventure with creature effects by Ray Harihousen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Good purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
One of my all-time favourite films looks so clear in Blu Ray
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
'Ancient Greek' tales such as this lit up the cinema screen along with our imagination back in the late fifties and early
sixties with stories such as this and 'Helen of Troy' 'Ulysses' and 'Hercules' among the magical list.
'Greece' of old, full of myth and legend where fate was determined by the 'will' of the Gods.
20 years ago 'King Aeetes' (Jack Gwillim) had conquered 'Thessaly' after his victory he is told to beware, the 'King of
Thessaly's' son 'Jason' the rightful heir will return when a man and claim the Kingdom.
'Jason' (Todd Armstrong) when a man does return to the Kingdom where by accident he comes across and even saves
'Aeetes' the man who had killed his father 20 years past.
The King believing 'Jason' would surely perish encourages his saviour to mount a quest to seek the legendary 'Golden-
Fleece' and fulfil his destiny.
'Jason' needs a sturdy ship and a crew of some stature to undertake such a challenging quest, among his crew 'Hercules'
(Nigel Green) they set sail on the ship 'Argos'
Overlording the voyage 'Zeus' (Niall MacGinnis) and Queen of the Gods 'Hera' (Honor Blackman) who persuades 'Zeus' to
permit 'Jason' five life-saving favours.
Along the way 'Jason' and his 'Argonauts' will face many challenges and dangers before reaching and claiming the fleece
including 'Titans' 'The Hydra' and 'Warrior' skeletons.
'Jason's' five favours disappears quite quickly leaving him and his crew to rely upon their resourcefulness and wit to defeat
adversary's.
Back in the early sixties the images created for the film were indeed pretty impressive.
A truly nostalgic journey into the cinema of yesteryear.
The picture upgrade is superior to that of the DVD version.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
waaaaw
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2010
BETTER THAN REMAKE FOR ATMOSPHERE, BUT REMAKE KEPT TO THE ORIGINAL STORY, BUT THE ACTING WAS ONLY SO SO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)