Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
34
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.68+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2013
Rey Mysterio, Billy Kidman & Paul London vs. The Dudleyz
Just the sort of match you want to kick off a PPV. Fast paced and unpredictable. Solid start.

'Till Death Do Us Part Match (winner marries Lita)
Kane vs. Matt Hardy
The match started off strongly, Matt gives Kane a real beating, but unfortunately it didn't last very long. Devastating finish to the match.

Best of 5 series for United States Championship
Booker T vs. John Cena
Boring match. Never really gets going.

WWE Intercontinental Championship
Edge vs. Chris Jericho vs. Batista
An interesting match. A great contrast in styles allowing plenty of varied action. Edge gets a very hostile response considering Summerslam is taking place in his home town.

Kurt Angle vs. Eddie Guerrero
There's alot of debate over which is better, Guerrero vs. Angle at WMXX or this one. Personally, I think this one. Less tactical work involved, more of a fight this time around.

Triple H vs. Eugene
As you'd probably guess, not one of Triple H's best matches ever. A tolerable match, simply for the fact that Eugene actually puts up a decent fight.

Diva Dodgeball
Short and pointless. Was expecting some skimpy outfits to attract attention, but no.

WWE Championship
JBL vs. Undertaker
Really enjoyed this one. Both of these guys are notorious hard hitters and that's exactly what you get in this one. Great ending too.

World Heavyweight Championship
Chris Benoit vs. Randy Orton
An enjoyable main event. Orton really proves his worth in this won. Solid ending to a solid PPV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
this was a present and was enjoyed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2005
1) Rey Mysterio, Paul London and Billy Kidman vs Spike Dudley, Bubba Dudley and D-Von Dudley - This was a very solid opening match which helps in putting spike over as a strong heel. Good action here - 7/10
2) Matt Hardy vs Kane - Not all that good but at least Kane actually got a win on ppv - 6/10
3) Booker T vs John Cena - I have to say this is a decent match, not a good match, but decent - 7/10
4) Edge vs Batista vs Chris Jericho - I liked this match and the crowd in bizaro world certainly makes this one entertaining - 7.5/10
5) Eddie Guerrero vs Kurt Angle - I though this match was excellent, but what else do you expect from these two - 9/10
6) Triple H vs Eugene - Another excellent match with Eugene showing he can hang with the game, a very good match I felt - 8.5/10
7) JBL vs The Undertaker - This is a good match with both men working very hard despite the ignorant crowd doing a mexican wave. Anyways, like I said, this is a good match with a good spot once the match is over - 8/10
8) Diva Dodgeball - The problem was is that it wasn't filmed live which annoyed the crowd. I would have much rather have seen a women's match - 5/10
9) Chris Benoit vs Randy Orton - A very good match with Orton once again proving that he can hang with the big boys. Benoit is awesome like always. I liked the ending to this match, as it really caught me by surprise when it happened - 9.5/10.
All in all I would give Summerslam 8.5/10. The opening 4 matches are nothing special but the last four singles matches make up for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
A good show of speed, skill and strength. Very entertaining and a must for all collectors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Happy with my order
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
Loads of great matches, ( except the Diva dodgeball shambles ), and a real blast from the past.
It amazes how many guys have changed in 9 years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
A great buy at a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Some really good matches to watch
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
i get these for my son as he is wrestling mad ,he is always happy with the purchases and pleased about the quality.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)