Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
320
4.8 out of 5 stars
Jean De Florette / Manon Des Sources Double Pack [DVD] [1986]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 December 2010
A haunting story, beloved by all students of French and lovers of French. Too sad to be a bundle of laughs but excellent all the same, with consistently good acting and wonderful scenery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
The DVD replaces VHS tapes which we cannot play any longer. Have watched these films many times and never tire of seeing them. Wonderful stories and excellently acted. Recommend highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
I chose this DVD because I like French films and I want to keep my knowledge of the French language up to date.
It was an easy to follow story and it was well acted with a good moral.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
GERARD DEPARDIEU IS MAGNIFICENT! LOVE THE STORY BEHIND THESE MOVIES. GREAT DRAMA AND SCENERY AND A WONDERFUL CAST. WOULD RECOMMEND THESE MOVIES TO ANYONE WHO LIKES A FILM WITH HEART .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Great classic films. I watched them on TV years ago at the recommendation of a friend. Then had both films on video. Now have the DVDs
Brilliant story. Watch both, but in order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
this is an excellent film i would recommend it to everyone , its very nicely filmed and captures the essence of the
provence region of france, the story is very absorbing .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2009
I love this film and its sequal. The setting is so beautiful. A sad story very well portrayed by the actors. No guns, fighting or sex - just a good story line - how refreshing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Everyone should watch these two films...it is set in the beautiful south of France. The story is about greed and how actions fuelled by it can lead to the deepest of remorse...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Many people miss some great films because they refuse to watch subtitled films. This is one of them it is a beautifully filmed and scripted drama with a heart breaking twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Very well played by renown French actors.You will never forget this story as he deeply touches your heart!Highly recommended!
One of the best French classic movie ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)