Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
136
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£17.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2015
The definitive edition of such a great album, including dvd and a booklet. Born to run is to me not better than "The Wild the innocent and the Estreet Shuffle", which is amazingly refreshing in his diverse yet consistent mix of styles and sound, completely unpredictable as it is.
Born to run is probably a more solid and coherent one, almost a concept album, but not boring like most concept albums are.
Instead it is enthralling, fascinating, engaging, vibrating and still able to make you live and breathe not just the adrenaline of the escape and youth, but also the nightly dark side of town, the intimate moves of mind. A fantastic mix of rock energy and songwriting quality
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
From the moment i heard this album i have consistently rated it n my top 5 albums of all time. this is bruce springsteen at his best, not a single filler here and every song is better than many artists best efforts. lyrically springsteen is only surpassed by dylan on this record, with songs like thunder road, meeting across the river and jungleland even rivalling the great poet, whilst born to run is simply an eargasm of feeling and sound. now i have it on vinyl, it sound even better - its not like i'd want to skip and tracks on this! if you haven't already got this, buy it now!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
There are probably only two songs on this album that I listen to repeatedly, but they happen to be two of the best songs ever made so I can forgive the rest. Thunder Road and Born to Run are, in my opinion the best songs that Springsteen has ever produced. This album is great for fans of classic, seventies rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
I've always liked this album, one of his best in my opinion. The arrangements and songs are stunning with a nice balance, rock with impressive piano accompaniment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Re-releases are always a bit of a con but putting that aside there is some really great additional material on the 30th Anniversary Edition. Similar to The Promise, this set has some great previously unseen live footage on the DVD, and the making of Born to Run gives you a real insight into the trauma and strain during the making of the album and also the relationships between Bruce and the E Street Band. For a die hard fan this edition is well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
Love this album one of his best a really genuine must add to your collection. Not a bad track on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Bruce and the band at their best. This is just an awesome album from start to finish. From Thunder Road to Jungleland it's just storytelling, songwriting, music at an amazing level. The proof is that it has lasted so long, been so timeless, one of those albums you can put on year after year and think, "Yeah, this is what it's all about."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
a must for springsteen fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
The album that set Bruce on the road to fame and fortune. For my wife and me his music is an integral part of our lives and if this album had never been released our lives would be so much poorer. Even without Bruce's anthemic signature "Born to Run" and "Thunder Road" (in my view the greatest rock song ever written), this is a truly magnificent energy filled rock album. 5 stars does it no justice - probably the best, and certainly for me personally, the most important album of all time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
brought for a friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)