Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
49
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
40
4 star
9
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
Lovely album, owned it when first came out, and replaced now the Boys are back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2010
This is a brillant second album, The album includes a light classical and blues and a bit of pop. Includes the song 'Fever' Micheal Buble's song. Most of the songs on this album are cover versions. But G4 have performed them sensibily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2005
Having now heard most of the songs on this album on radio or tour I have to say that once again the G4 lads have come up with an album of great diversity and with something for everyone.
There are some big anthemic tracks on here like Barcelona and You're the Voice mixed in with some beautifully sung lovely songs like First of May, Miss You Nights, the excellent new song Another Day and the very very poignant and beautiful Remember Me.
Together with fabulous versions of classical songs like La Donna e Mobile and The Pearl Fishers Duet this is another album G4 can be very very proud of!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
Lovely CD. Easy listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2006
This album is a fantastic example of G4's diversity, from true classical music to pop to spine tingling songs like Fever.

Having never been a classical music fan, G4 has exposed me to some music I wouldn't otherwise have found. La Donna e mobile is very up tempo. Never thought I would sing along to an italian song. Another Day is certainly a gem being an original song. Yellow is addictive, as is Beautiful.

These boys are genius at arranging songs. And hearing this live is even more exciting.

Listen to When a Child is Born and you will hear Matt Stiff's warm deep tones. The boys voices come through more in this album than the first. There is no way these boys should split up. Yes Jon could have a successful solo career,though for me, they are all equal. Jon is the lead singer - that's his role in the group. The other boys may take more of a lead in future. But if you listen to the songs you do hear ALL their voices.

A superb album - roll on album number 3 at the end of 2006!!!!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2006
I was looking forward to listening to this new album after the success of the first, and was really pleased, as G4 have improved since the first album. It contains a diverse range of songs, from classical to modern, with a couple of originals as well. Having been to see them in concert, they are as good live as they are on the CD. Am looking very much forward to the third - if this is anything to go by it will be a smasher!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2005
G4 & Friends is a wonderful diverse blend of classical tracks, powerful ballads and contemporary songs, given the unique G4 blend of perfect harmonies and lush vocals. Having heard 5 of the tracks I can say with confidence this album is going to surpass album No 1 (if that were possible). Buy it, listen to it and enjoy their beautiful voices. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2006
Excellent selection of songs. From the oldies songs of Elvis to the present songs such as Beautiful, all were performed very well. I consider this group as the best quartet and one of the best all-men group. Well done G4!!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2006
Well G4's second album is just lovely-wonderful production and includes some stunning vocals from the talented G4.There is not one track that I skip over.All excellent but just to give my favourites a mention ..
Barcelona (With Lesley Garrett) -wonderful collaboration my favourite track on the album.
Yellow G4 have gave such positivity to what I think was a pretty dark song by Coldplay-massive song.
Miss You Nights (With Cliff Richard) This collaboration is kept pretty and simple-excellent.
La Donna E Mobile -just love this.More classical songs on the next album please Sony.
Another Day -lovely brand new pop song.More new songs on the next album please Sony.
Last Song -aww Jon puts such emotion into this lovely ballad.
You're The Voice -not a fan of this John Farnham song usually but G4 have brought something extra to you're the voice-big track.
Beautiful -the Christina song..just Beautiful.
Remember Me -this song is so pretty and sad ..lovely vocals.
Au Fond Temple Saint -another favourite..just beautiful vocals. Well worth buying.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Loved this CD, the many stars that sing with G4 are magical! @:0)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here