Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
54
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2017
Brilliant, as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
OK if you like series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great thanks a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2006
i have finished watching the entire series 3 for the third time and have to say that its sensational,it gets better with each viewing,22 episodes of medical drama with alot more thrown in,the show as always runs with the formula of hilarious moments with a life lesson thrown in,you cant help but feel something at the end of each episode and as i said you will have laughed alot.

Series 3 builds on the interns third year at sacred heart hospital and how they deal with life or death situations as well as their own problems and dealing with doctor kelso who is the hospital leader so to speak and dr.cox who is trying to help them become as good as they can but its never obvious,he makes them work for his respect.

The key moments here are j.d with his brilliant imagination and internal monolouge which is excellent as he deals with a new relationship with jordans sister and his continued feelings for elliott.My favourite moments include when kelso loses his hearing,when the janitor becomes the pa announcer,the wedding of carla and turk to name but a few,in each episode there is so much you want to talk about,brilliant stuff throughout.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 September 2009
one of the best drama/comedy shows I have seen, and continuing from season 1, and 2, this season does not fail to continue being just brilliant. Both situation and physical comedy really leap ahead in this season, though there are some moments where you think that you have seen that before, and it is repetitive, but there is always that minute difference that makes it better. Every character in the show is brilliant, and for me the ones that really stood out in this season are that of the Janitor and the gorgeous Dr. Elliot, two of my favorite characters in the show, in addition to Dr. Cox, who adds a lot to the show. Very addictive, and entertaining and after Friends, this is the best American comedy I have seen. Cannot wait to watch the rest of the seasons, if you have not started watching this already, you are missing a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I love scrubs and each series just gets better. You get to hear JD's hilarious internal monolgue, as well as seeing some of his more outlandish imaginings. The various relationships are both touching and packed with humour. There are also some great guest appearances in this series from Michael J Fox as an OCD doctor, Brenden Fraser and Tara Reid. The janitor is still tormenting JD, The Todd is still chucking out double entendres andd high fives and Dr Cox is as caustic as ever. Buy it, kick back and laugh until your sides need stitches!

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 April 2007
This third season of Scrubs is my favourite of the ones that I have seen. Although it is generally just more of what has gone before this season has some brilliant episodes and some particularly great guest stars. Michael J. Fox's performance as a visiting doctor suffering from obsessive compulsive disorder is exceptional and is probably the best thing I have seen him do in ages. Season three also includes what is almost certainly the most emotional episode of Scrubs; `My Screw Up' which I am embarrassed to say actually made me shed a tear or two. All the other episodes are almost as strong and the season as a whole is the best that Scrubs has to offer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
it is the young doctors' third year at sacred heart. elliot (sarah chalk) decides to change her image, with some help from the janitor (neil flynn); JD (zac braff) muddles his feeling for elliot by dating jordan's sister danni (tara reid); while turk and carla (donald faison & judy reyes) are engaged and planning their wedding. dr cox (john c. mcginley) has his usual moments. the season is famous for one of the saddest scrubs moments ever, taking place in one of the cleverest episodes, "my screw up". one of the very best seasons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
i have finished watching the entire series 3 for the third time and have to say that its sensational,it gets better with each viewing,22 episodes of medical drama with alot more thrown in,the show as always runs with the formula of hilarious moments with a life lesson thrown in,you cant help but feel something at the end of each episode and as i said you will have laughed alot.

Series 3 builds on the interns third year at sacred heart hospital and how they deal with life or death situations as well as their own problems and dealing with doctor kelso who is the hospital leader so to speak and dr.cox who is trying to help them become as good as they can but its never obvious,he makes them work for his respect.

The key moments here are j.d with his brilliant imagination and internal monolouge which is excellent as he deals with a new relationship with jordans sister and his continued feelings for elliott.My favourite moments include when kelso loses his hearing,when the janitor becomes the pa announcer,the wedding of carla and turk to name but a few,in each episode there is so much you want to talk about,brilliant stuff throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)