Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2008
Needing a mains charger for my Garmin Nuvi 255WT, I originally bought one of the cheap alternatives. Big mistake!! It was a total waste of money because it didn't work!

This genuine Garmin charger, although more expensive is well worth it because it does actually work!

Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
I ordered this item some time ago when the Garmin satnav I wanted it for was a new model. The item they sent was the wring plug size for the model number I had specified and I had to telephone the supplier and then send it back for replacement. The seller was efficient and refunded my postage, as well as sending the correct item a few days later.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
Product does exactly what its supposed to do. No more half charging whilst driving. Great. Very pleased
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
Excellent service from this supplier - the item arrived well packed and promptly. I bought it to charge my satnav for use as a pedestrian guide. I recommend this product and supplier.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
Excellent product at excellent value with excellent service. just a shame that Garmin do not include this with the product.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
I purchased this so that I would not have the inconvenience of trailing wires in my car, and also to save my car battery. It does seem to take quite a long time to charge my Garmin but, as I have no previous experience of this type of charger, I can't say how it compare to others and I don't really find it a problem I would certainly recommend it for the money..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
Just back from the states where this charger with its multi adaptors came in very handy. Definitely recommended. NB: only reason I never gave it 5 stars is because that implies perfection and nothing ever is - though, to be fair, this does exactly what it says on the tin, so to speak, so there isn't much more it can do.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
I got the Sat Nav through amazon and except for the suction cup falling off the screen at intervals - a well known problem - it is good and I usually use the car as the charger and sometimes the computer. BUT it is a very good idea to have this as a backup. I do use it from time to time and as long as you accept the linking restrictions while charging it is a great product. It works. Company selling it were great and product is good. Not too expensive and does the job. It's a charger so there are no special virtues to wildly extol but hopefully it lasts and I don't have to get another too soon, but I would go the same route next time! (sorry it's about a sat nav product isn't it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
As always you only get the bare contents, they only provide a lead to connect to your cigarette socket, which only charges whilst the engine is running, so had to find a charger for connecting in doors, and this item is excellent for all countries. Great service and half the price what Garmin have priced on there Website
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2010
This is the Garmin approved charger. Much better than cheap imitations. And a great price too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)