Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
36
3.8 out of 5 stars
Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo 250ml / 8 fl.oz.
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 20 September 2017
Now that I'm getting older my once luxurious head of hair is a lot thinner. I've always had hair that is fine and silky in texture but have had masses of it. The only good thing about this is that my hair is easier to put up and it's less hot in the summer but I don't like how flat and lifeless my hair can look. I've found that this shampoo is excellent for giving my hair more fullness and root lift without changing the texture of my hair. It's pricey but worth it for me instead of using mousses or hairsprays for the same effect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Having used it for a few days seems to give my fine hair some body. It is very economical and lathers up very well. We shall see what happens in the near future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Fantastic shampoo, the best I have ever used
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Really good , Tankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
Have tried lots of hair thickening products in the past but find Bumble & Bumble thickening shampoo and conditioner the best yet!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I bought this product a couple of weeks ago, seduced by its great reviews on Amazon. Unfortunately, I don't share the experiences of most of the other reviewers of Bumble and Bumble thickening shampoo. After using this product my hair became more fluffy and flyaway than usual but definitely not any thicker. In retrospect, I don't know what I was thinking paying so much when Nanogen thickening treatment shampoo priced at £6.99 does a much better job and doesn't cause any scalp irritation (oh yes, that was something else).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Used this twice along with the matching conditioner and both times my scalp became itchy. I was scratching my scalp and shoulders most of the day and it felt irritated and uncomfortable (I didn't shampoo my shoulders, I guess it was from washing it out of my hair). The fragrance smells a bit weird in my opinion, kind of like older lady perfume. Try to get a sample before purchasing the full size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
A good product but it didn't make my fine hair much bigger than what it was before - better than other volumising shampoos and conditioners but not amazing - i think there must be better alternatives for the price.....I'm not goign to buy this again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
The shampoo does the trick and adds instant volume to my otherwise poker straight hair. However, it does dry out my scalp excessively and caused dandruff which took months to resolve! I would probably try this product again, but would only use it sparingly and would not recommend for regular use especially if you are prone to dry skin or eczema.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Very disappointed, smells like a cheap shampoo and did not thicken at all, I expected more for the inflated cost
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here