Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
11
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2014
I love the game. It is one that makes you think. I assumed that having watched so many of the CSI shows I would sail through but even as a trainee I was forced to think. Frustrating at times but well worth the effort. If you think computer games are not your thing then think again. They are not all shoot 'em up/drive faster/ football types. I'm looking for more of these games as I am hooked on being a CSI agent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Bought has a replacement. Good game with interesting crimes to solve . The only negative is that it runs on xp and most people are on windows 7 upwards. It did play on windows 7 but it was in a small boxed screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2011
This game is brilliant. You play a rookie CSI in 5 cases, each case pairing you up with familiar faces of the CSI cast. In case 1 you're paired with Catherine, and in the other four you're paired up with Warrick, Sara, Nick and Grissom, respectively. What's awesome is they're all voiced by the original actors, so it's like you're actually playing a part of the show itself. The graphics are really good. There's a lot of detail and also a lot of places to explore. The music is brilliant, all of the clips taken from episodes of CSI.

As well as the five CSI's, you can also work with Al Robbins, Greg and Jim Brass. You can examine bodies in the morgue or ask Al questions relating to time of death etc, while Greg analyses evidence you pick up and scans them into either the computer or the microscope so that you can look at the evidence more thoroughly. You can get warrants or interrogations from Jim Brass. He can also look up bank records, etc.

It's a very immersive game. The graphics, the music, the characters and the twisting storylines make for a very addictive and unique game-playing experience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2010
Purchased as a gift and it turned out to be a really good choice, but inititally had some difficulty loading it onto the pc with vista operating system. Thinking the problem was a compatibility issue, trawled through the internet to find a fix. Then discovered that the first CD has to be in the drive when the game is launched, so didn't need to try the fix solution. Then it was all systems go - the game is fantastic. I would recommend it.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2009
This is an ideal game for people who enjoy watching crime movies like CSI, Detective Monk, Without a trace, Mentalist, Cold Case or any others. You play the role of young detective and you have to solve crimes by yourself by inverviewing people and collecting material evidence. It's really exciting, I was always surprised at the end of each scenario! I really recommend this to everyone who likes to solve criminal mysteries.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Quite an easy game to play but a little bit repetative in its nature, would of liked more varied tecniques to solve clues.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
I've just tried to install this game & cannot get any further than disc one, If you have to be a computer geek to install a game then it should say so on the product description, be very aware you may well have problems with this game. unfortunately I had to give this one star to enable me to give this review !
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Completes my collection and enjoyale to play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2008
Looking forward to playing this game but unable to as yet as it won't run on Vista.
55 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
does not work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)