Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2012
if you are a status quo fan this is very interesting and the title track is great stuff in the recording studio as well
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
This was a present for a Status Quo fan and dhe absolutely loved it. Lovely to see the band play their old songs. Made a great birthday present, veyr pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
The only band that can play "taram, tatam, taram, tatam, taram, tatam" with makeing it sound monotonous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2006
This dvd follows the quo as they record there newest album the party aint over yet. Features interviews with all the band members as they talk about how they got started and what it's like working with each other after 40 years. We get to see behind the scenes of the new album as well as classic footage. The 2nd disc takes in the quo behind the scenes as they worked on coronation street plus lots of live classic footage. A great dvd for any quo fan!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2006
This DVD was the most awaited Item of 2005 for Quo fans, the Documentry is excellent with some rare clips of the band. The best footage is on the 2nd disc starting with 3 early unseen Promos. Technicolor Dreams, Down The Dustpipe and Tune To The Music (Shamefully wasnt a Hit). We then get Live at Wembley 1974 with fantastic versions of Big Fat Mama, Backwater/Just Take Me, Roll Over Lay Down and Dont Waste My Time.
Next is the Holy Grail for 70s and 80s Quo Fans a 23 minuite version of 4500 Times from the NEC in 1982 which shows that Francis Rossi can deffinatly play a guitar.
After this epic we have 3 more promos Someone Show Me Home, Let Me Fly and Burning Bridges to finish there is footage from the 1999 Night of The Proms 3 songs here Whatever You Want, Inthe Army Now and Rockin all Over The World.
With some bonus outakes from the Documentry and a featurette on Quos apperance on Corination Street makes on excellent Package.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
this dvd gives fans a great in sight to status qou livies as well as there fab music ,good service
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
Good price and delivery. I actually bought this one because of the 'rare' 1974 video tracks (Big Fat Mama, Backwater etc.) and the epic version of 4500 Times Live at the N.E.C.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
nice price and quick delivery. what else can a man want?? thanks again theo vanderheyden music shop lommel belgium
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Personally, my favourite band ever, and the live 4500 times from NEC '82 here is superb!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
Fab dvd full of laughs and interesting tales 😂 Will watch it again and again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)