Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
34
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2010
If, you spend a lot of time ironing then this is the ideal item for saving time and making ironing a lot easier, the most irritating and annoying part of ironing is the sleeve, or collar, of shirts, blouses and coats. Well this item is the perfect solution and will pay for itself many times over, in fact you will probably enjoy ironing rather than it being a chore.Leifheit, Sleeve Board,
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
This sleeve board is robust and sturdy. Does the job perfectly and has made my ironing life much more pleasurable!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
I remember the wooden sleeve board my mum had which, being a fair bit longer and only having one support connection with the base at the very end, made it easy to pull long sleeves over it and iron them in one go. With this one at least I can only iron half of the sleeve length at a time and then have to be careful not to scrunch what I've just ironed. Not ideal but better than nothing if you want to avoid creases down the length of a sleeve without having to double-iron the sleeve when getting rid of the crease is a third and time-consuming step.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 February 2015
Always used one of these for shirts and dressmaking.

I lent out my old wooded one (Grandma's) and it never came back.

New metal one made in UK kept collapsing and others seem have a central support leg that gets in the way when pressing shirt sleeves.

This German one is a bit bigger. Its central support is sloping and it has a stiff and therefore secure fitting when up. Unfasten the fitting and it fits back in the cardboard box it arrived in thus nice and flat and can fit in a suitcase or car boot with your travel iron.

I have ironed whole shirts on my old wooden one so this one would be ok in a caravan or such though I do have an ironing mat as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
This seemed to be about the best sleeve board on offer, but is still quite flimsy and light weight.
It does the job required and not bad for the price.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
The last sleeve ironing board that I used needed a new cover which was not easily found. The new Leifheit board is sturdy, and optional covers are readily to hand. Ideal for shirts as well as boxer shorts. The board folds up smoothly, but sufficient support so that even with a manly push on the iron, it does not buckle under.Leifheit, Sleeve Board,
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Good to have it with any big iron board to iron sleeves well, but you may also have only this one if your home is too tiny! You can iron on it all "difficult" parts of your clothes and the rest somewhere else (what my husband do when lazy to unfold the iron table:) As for me, I can't fix it properly every time, so I find it a bit unstable (it's just folds itself sometimes), but I'm not sure if this is a problem of the model/brand, or just of the idea of small folding ironing board itself...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
I purchased this item on behalf of a friend who is a dress maker, she is very happy with the purchase as it saves her a lot of time and trouble when doing little jobs.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
i only have short arms and the product was too short for even my sleeves. quite fiddly when rotating arms around the product. needs at least another 10cm in length. (even more for people with long arms). otherwise it does work well on kids sleeves.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Bought the board specifically for ironing my newborn baby daughters dresses ! She wouldn't be wearing my favourite ones if I hadn't bought it they would just be sat at the bottom of the pile ! Would be lost without haven't tried it for adult sleeves just baby stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here