Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
34
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2017
Very pleased with this. Fitted easily and very bright. Before I bought it, I was wondering how the LED, with a narrowish cone of light output, would compare with the filament bulb, which sends light in all directions, in the way it interacts with the reflector. And the answer seems to be: not well. The sharp beam is very good, it can pick up tree tops several gardens away from me, but it doesn't do so well with the spread beam. Not a problem for me. The Maglite is excellent for night walking, trying to pick out a stile on the other side of a field for example. For walking back from the pub the LED on my phone is the more useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Brilliant - literally ! I used it to replace the original bulb in my Maglite - It's now much brighter & the batteries last much longer - definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Will not fit 4 D black maglite torch as it says on the packet , and is matched as a product to suit Maglite 4d black, have to return
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
I do like this - it works well and batteries seem to last much longer. It's much brighter than the filament bulbs available. The only downside (and nothing to do with this seller) is that these seem mighty pricey given how little LEDs cost these days.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Does not fit 4 D cell maglite. Retaining collar does not fit over to retain bulb
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Very easy to fit replacement for the original 'bulb'. Very bright white light, not as nice as the warm glow from a conventional bulb but will hopefully make up for it in the length of battery life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
unbelievable difference in distance and illumination. I walk the dog every night in the woods and this enables me to see everything (including the dog charging off). my only gripe is the black spot in the middle when twisting the increase the pan of the light beam. you can still make out what is in the middle of it when this happens but it loses its effectiveness. At long distance and narrowed in, it is brilliant. bought one for my dad who uses his daily. he loves it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
These are a good idea for 3/4 D cell Maglite's once installed the light is very bright even when the batteries are going
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
this is a very good product to replace the standed one
and the batterys last longer and i put it in my favorites
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
OK but not brilliant. As others have said, this produces a very bright light but very focused. When you adjust the lens for a wider beam, it quickly looses the ability to prenetrate the dark. Having just fitted it to a two D cell maglite, I have decided that my little AA maglite is much more effective. Perhaps the batteries will last forever but that seems to be the only possible advantage. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)