Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
23
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2006
Oh how I hate those long flights across the pond coz it always ends up with the purchase of 20 plus CD's. Hinder was yet again an accidental purchase having to wait for the girlfriend in a book shop I picked up a set of headphones and listened to this fantastic sounding old school rock band. Hailing from Canada they seem to have the knack to write great songs like Nickleback and the like. This is a permanent resident in my car, music to drive to nice and loud.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2006
I hadn't heard of Hinder until I was watching the US version of TRL on MTV a couple of days ago. I heard 'Lips of an Angel' and enjoyed it, so I went a head and purchased the album, I wasn't sure what I was expecting from it, but it shocked me...no, it blew me away. The whole album is absolutley amazing.

It has a great mix of songs, from sad ones to feel-good tracks, there isn't a bad track on the whole CD.

Hinder, to me are a mix up between Nickleback, Collective Soul with adash of the Goo Goo Dolls, this is a must have CD.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Bought this again as my original disc had been played so many times it had worn out! I wasn't convinced by Hinder until I heard this - thought it was all hype, but this is an absolute cracker - no weak numbers and a perfect blend of out and out rockers and sultry love songs. 'Lips of an Angel' has to go down as an all time classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2006
Stummbled across Hinder thanks to a friend and wow! I just fell in love with them! An amazing band. Theres a huge mix of songs on this album and each one of them is worth every second. An awesome band and an amazing album. Its a must have. I love it. xxx
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2007
An absolutly outstanding album, proper good hard rock, mixed with some softer ballards like Lips Of An Angel and Better Than Me, not all doon and gloom, as some bands seem to revel in, this is upbeat US Rock at it's best.

Looking at the bands profile they say, their inspiration comes from such bands as Bad Company, The Rolling Stones and Aerosmith, well this may be true, but Hinder have a style all their own, may it long continue I say.

We can only hope hinders second album is as good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2006
This is a great album, this old boy has got a awsome voice. The album is near perfect. The Amazon.com site people say how they copy Nickelback but in my opinion this one album by Hinder is better than all of Nickelbacks. Hinder have there own sound that kicks ass out of anything out at the moment. 'Better Than Me', 'Get Stoned' and 'Lips Of An Angel' our probably the best tunes although all songs are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2007
this cd is amazing.. i'm a girl from the US, but i do know that this cd is quite amazing.. from the very beginning u are sucked into the whirlwind of amazing rock n roll!!! they come outta Oklahoma, and are some quite awesome guys.. they are amazing live, so if you get the chance go!!! i would personally like to know if this cd has Running in the Rain on it?.. i have heard this live, but don't have it on cd, and i'd love to have it!!! :D
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2006
If you like good, old skool sounding rock then this album is for you.
With a great mix of straight forward rock songs and powerful ballards this album is a must for fans of bands like Def Leppard and the like.
p.s. Beware when buying. I ended up with an edited version of the album with the one simply listed as [Import].
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2007
I stumbled across Hinder on my gap year in Australia and was surprised to find that after hearing Lips Of An Angel I fell in love with them! This album is shockingly emotive and instantly draws you in to their own style of rock. This isn't my normal type of music but give them a chance, you might be surprised to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
First Hinder cd I bought,
Got it for a track, but glad I bought the whole cd instead. Few scratches here and there on casing but otherwise wonderful cd, fast delivery and nicely packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse