Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
58
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2015
2 great, contrasting albums from an artist who NEVER disappoints. After 2 listens, songs from both albums are playing in my head. Buy it, listen to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
had wanted to purchase for sometime, got with fabrc cover and pretty good price. Can recommend this and particularly Dig Lazarus Dig.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
arrived safely packed. Good!
But I gotta call for a replacement as the first one went M.I.A.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Moody, funny, brilliant recording, one of my all time favourite records. A must have album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2004
I was hesitant. How would Cave do without Blixa? Well, surprisingly well by the sounds of things. This is a fabulous record, a blockbusteringly superb package of two cds chockablock with some really really refreshing Cave. Some songs are poppier and some are rockier than you'd expect from these guys but there really are some brilliant songs on here. Get Ready For Love blasts the entrance hole clear for the Abattoir Blues side, followed by the fab Nature Boy and co. and The Lyre Of Orpheus side has a good few wee gems such as Babe You Turn Me On, Easy Money, Breathless, O Children etcetera. I loved Nocturama but Im really LOVING this album. Get it while it's hot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Nick Caves best material (in my eyes anyway.....)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
This was a present all good ,fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
I love this album. One of my favourites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
The Lyre of Orpheus especially good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2005
The best album of 2004 by a mile. With extraordinarily clever musical arrangements and lyrics as good as Elvis Costello; this is spine-tingley good. In fact, anyone who can write lyrics like 'I put one hand on your round, right, arm (I think) and the other down your panties' and make it sound like musical poetry, is a true genius.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here