Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
113
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2017
Very amusing - I would certainly recommend. Not taxing and if you need cheering up this is a perfect movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Really funny movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
Great service item was perfect thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Great stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Love it, Vince Vaughan, Christopher Walken and comedy genius from Isla Fischer. Do you need anything else for a good belly laugh of a film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2010
Any film that is linked to the imfamous 'Frat Pack' is gonna be a hoot in some way shape or form.....with this it has to be the story and the cast!
The story in itself is unique in a way and not so unique in other ways. Firstly, it is a rom com, so has a typical plot ending, but it is unique in the way that never has anther film dealt with 2 guys who crash weddings One thing I can say is that if there is another film about 2 guys crashing weddings, then it didnt have the delightful Rachel McAdams in it! I adore her! Everytime I watch her she is like a breath of fresh air, so pretty and talented, she is one of my fave actresses! and although Owen Wilson is not what I might call a 'catch', they play off eachother very well and are very cute with together!
The always funny Vince Vaughn is a riot as usual and the very talented but sometimes over-looked Isla Fisher is very funny and cute too! Also, I forgot bradley cooper was in this, lol! and Chris Walken and Jane Seymour are welcome editions!
All in all, if u are looking for a rom com with a difference, that is both hilarious and heart-breaking at the same time with a cracking cast (and u cant find another one with wedding crashing in it) then stop in ur search and look no further!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Crap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2007
I went to the cinema to watch this the first time around and most of the cinema were in tears with laughing. The story's pretty basic - 2 guys crash weddings to pull girls. They have a set time limit and other crazy rules until... at a wedding one of them falls in love. Its a posh wedding and thats when the fun starts. The sisters are crazy, the brothers even worst (possibly the funniest bit in the film) and ah as you'd expect it has a happy ending. I love this film and its definitely worth a watch if not buying! It's on my dvd shelf and its there to stay!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2009
Admittedly, this film will never be winning any awards. It is, however, a great one to watch if you just want to relax. Doesn't require too much brain activity or thinking while it's on (unlike mystery/crime/whodunnit type films).
I won't repeat the details of the plot as they are already on this page enough. But I will reiterate, by saying this film is a great bargain and can be enjoyed by a wide variety of people. So ladies, your blokes can watch this and see the male humour too! Enjoy!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2008
Wedding Crashers is another link in the chain of movies that is made up of a few of the members of the sweetly named `Frat Pack' which for those who don't know, consists of roughly Ben Stiller, Will Ferrell, Jack Black, Steve Carell, Luke Wilson and in this case Vince Vaughn & Owen Wilson...(Plus one of the aforementioned, but I wont ruin the surprise)
These guys have had a good run of flicks to date, they seem to find something a little different to base a series of jokes around, a sport (Semi-Pro-basketball, Blades of Glory-ice skating, Dodgeball-err dodgeball) or a subject matter to reel gags out on (Zoolander-modelling, Starsky & Hutch-Cops) or in this case crashing weddings.
They say a chain is only as strong as its weakest link, but fear not, this flick is not it.

With possibly the best teaming of the Frat packers, the relaxed, lovable charm of Wilson and the verbal diarrhoea of Vinny bounce one liners and comic metaphors off each other like a pinball table with multi-ball bonus on full tilt (See what I did there?). It really is jam full with quotable spiel you'll be scrabbling for a piece of paper to jot down ready to unleash on the guys up the pub.

So the basic story is this. The two leads play a couple of divorce mediators who during the week help couples realise where they went wrong and settle their problems, then by weekend, crash weddings under the cover of long lost relatives to hook up with girls, with much success. After a full season, and a cracking montage, the encore is to crash a huge wedding, the daughter of the Secretary of Treasury, one last blast to put the icing on the cake.
The Secretary in question is Christopher Walken, who, I'm sorry, can deliver a line better than anyone...I mean if a part in any movie was to be cast solely dependant on an actor reading a single line, then my money would be on Walken. Other than that, Sam Jackson, Pacino and maybe Nicholson. That's it.
Anyhow, fast forward to our guys both falling for a couple of hotties (Rachel McAdams & Home and Aways' Isla Fisher) who are sisters and the daughters of the Secretary and them scoring an invite to be taken along to the family's private estate where the fun really begins - I tell ya, there are so many hysterical characters and scenes in the mid part of this film, it's a wonder the big cheese movie execs didn't try to spread it out over this and a sequel! That's what you get in this 90 minutes...two films worth of content for the price and timespan of one - how can you go wrong?

So you got a gay brother, a crazy senile old Nan, a hyperactive/hypercompetitive fiancé, a flirtative Mother and then a crazy as a coconut author of the wedding crasher rulebook, Chaz, to digest in here, trust me, if you need a little pick me up on a dreary night, whack this DVD in - problem solved.

So what else to say about a rom-com with a stellar cast? Well I suppose I'll just throw a quote in there - apparently this is what you do when somebody has said something perfectly before, don't change it, quote it. So...when asked about whether Jane Seymour's baps were "made for speed or made for comfort?" aghast, Wilson can only listen to the question: "So did you play the motor boat on them? You motor boating son of a bee, you old sailor you"...hilarious!
...it'll make more sense when you get this. Because you're gunna get it right? For a fiver, you'd be a fool not to!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)