Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
26
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2006
I thought Bullseye was bad but this looks like it was thrown together in a matter of minutes. I recommend you never buy any DVD game made by UPSTARTS. They are badly put together and play really badly. As with no Jim Bowen on Bullseye we don't get any Roy Walker on this one either.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2005
This is a good family game easy to play - the only complaint I have is it is very slow it would be more enjoyable if there wasn't such a long time between phrases
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2007
What is Catch Phrase without Roy Walker? It's nothing I tell you, nothing!!! This game is so rushed and poorly put together it doesn't seem to know what it's doing. Clearly a bodge job rushed out for the Christmas idiots (myself included) to scoop up in their shopping basket.

As with Blockbusters, I wish I'd saved my money and played the online Catch Phrase for free! [...] for all you out there who are considering wasting your money, don't play it for FREE ONLINE. The online version is much closer to the real thing with real footage from the show and Roy Walker too!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 November 2007
Like most DVD games this is far too slow to be entertaining. The lag between pressing a button on the remote and anything happening on screen sucks any fun that this game might otherwise have promised.
If you really want a fun family quiz game get Buzz for the Playstation 2. It's easy to play, fast past and has a variety of rounds. It's a lot of fun to play, everything that the Catch Phrase DVD game isn't.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I brought his because I'm addicted to the game show, its ok to play difficult as you have to play as a two team game,
when there's only one of you is a bit crap.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2007
DVD machines are made for games, but a few companies have managed to get decent results.. .but Upstarts has failed again, almost as badly as they did with the first Bullseye game.

Where's Roy... For crying out loud... these things are such a rip off.. It looks like it took a month to make, and cost about a £1000 in the process... and how much do they charge?!?

Another present bought at Christmas, and once again, it stayed in the Toshiba for about 15 minutes. Straight to the Carboot for something approaching a fair price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
This is a really good fun game for all age groups. It can be played in small or large groups.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2006
Well once again i am let down by the opinions of other people on this.....a legendary dvd boardgame. Not as soon as i'd opened the box, i squealed like a girl in delight at seeing Roy Walker's face on a card. It's just as well i hadn't seen Chips so quickly otherwise i may be dead!
I recieved this for my birthday and i havn't put it down since, much to the point that i sleep with this under my pillow at night! Maybe it would have been easier for me to say that i like this! ^_^ buy this now, you won't regret it!
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
TOO SLOW NOT AS EXPECTED BORING NEED TWO REMOTE CONTROLS UNLESS SAT ON PARTNERS KNEE NEEDS UPDATING EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT IS!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Clunky slow but bearable version of the game. Fun for kids.. not so much for adults
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)