Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Gold
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2010
This is basically The Four Tops Anthology released in the 1980s but repackaged as part of Universal's Gold series. However the album does not use the most recent Motown Remasters, and as the Anthology series was an American release, the set omits the UK only hits Do What You Gotta Do, What Is A Man and Simple Game. Though it should not spoil your enjoyment of such classic as I Can't Help Myself, Baby I Need Your Loving & Reach Out, I'll Be There, alongside such rarely heard gems as I Got A Feeling, I'll Turn To Stone & In A Different World. Other highlights include a live version of the standard Climb Every Mountain, with the late great Levi Stubbs giving a fine vocal performance, and probably the definitive version of Jimmy Webb's MacArthur Park.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2010
One of the best collections available.

Can't understand the negative comment about the sound?
The 'GOLD' series has excellent sound quality......
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
Never mind the changes of group members (afteral, they have been around for around 50 years!!), this is a great selection of their excellent songs (with just 1 or 2 exceptions) and well worth the price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
These songs are very much alive as they were years before, thank you for the music we listen to everyday and take for credit. To judge so lightly that we are able to pick and chose what we listen to and relax. This cd is a 1960 classic and worth buying.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
iv been tooking for this album for a long time so when i got it and played it it was so good
to hear it best ever .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2009
Good songs but sound quality is not that good if you have good quality hi-fi
then i would not buy this cd, i paid full price for this cd you expect better.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Motown at its best. Great album and some long forgotten gems in there as well as the more famous stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Only one of the dvds is any good.... other songs on second one useless...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Brilliant. A great album and a must in anyone's musical collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Great cd, takes me back to by teenage years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.19

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)