Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 December 2005
It has to be said that the 3D graphics in this game are spectacular. So good in fact that you will frequently find yourself nonchalantly zooming around the park just to view your self confessed masterpiece from every conceivable angle; and very satisfying it is too!
3D graphics aside the gameplay has not changed much since it's original conception. The basic idea being to build theme parks that bring in the cash. You can choose to make good existing parks in one of the many bundled scenarios or simply indulge yourself and build the next Disneyland.
Rollercoaster tycoon in my opinion is a must have for fans of Sim City and other god style simulations. If you are new to this sim I would suggest getting your hands on Rollercoaster tycoon 2 which is simpler to control and will allow you to familiarise yourself with the core gamplay. If you jump straight into this version the 3D colud possibly hamper the learning curve and prevent you enjoying the core of this game.
One last tip, if you do buy any game in the RCT series be prepared for lost sleep and microwave meals. Time will become your enemy!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2007
You can have a zoo inside a rollercoaster park! There is cool new rides and you can build underground!
You can ride round the park on elephants and go in with the animals!
A great 2in1 game!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2009
I really liked this game. The new zoo like features open up a whole range of oppertunities and a whole lot more fun to the game. I really like the design part of games like this and its really easy to change and alter the environment for your animals. Although i was hoping for a more range of typical coaster types, the ones that are there are very unique. th dart gun minigame is pretty fun and the lion and tiger shows really add a personal touch to the park. One thing i must say is that the game really gets good if you have a fast computer.

i would give this game a 8 out of 10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
I purchased this for my son who is really enjoying building his theme parks.

The service from the supplier was quick.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
I fancied playing this game again, but sadly it broke, so i got a new one. Do not be fooled, but it doesn't look like the image when it arrived as it was ____ game. This may be considered to be misleading, but it worked exactly the same, and i got probably too into it for my age by this time :L but if you loved the RCT franchise, there is nothing wrong with this item at all, it delivers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
It's a good add on for an amazing game, love the building the zoo part but it gets a bit neverending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2010
Great add on just which I knew how to repair the closures a little bit expensive though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2006
.
Rather like Da Vinci and his helicopters, the idea was awsome, on paper and the screenshots looked stunning...
He just didnt have the technology to make it work. Niether does this game here.
I got RCT3 about 1 year ago on a novatech £600PC (not including monitor etc).
The sheer veriety of attractions, landscaping and rollercoaster riding you can do in this game linked with the addictive will to get richer and build more is the stuff of a great game.
It is indeed possible to build amazing themeparks, and with each Addon the opportunities get better and better and with an ever increasing veriety.
Ontop of all these rides, each addon opens up new dimention of theme parks, first swimming pools and now Zoos.
Sadly though, the average gamer will be tortured to put it simply.
By the time theyve built any kind of a decent park thats about 1/4 of the size of the map it gets so jerky its untrue.
Its really painfull, its distracting, its so frustrating.
So you turn the graphics off. Suddenly your little utopia is reduced to a mesh of sharp edges complete with what appears to be square duracell batteries bustling around the paths. In order for it to run at any respectable speed the draw distance has to be so low, that at a "respectable park planning zoom" you cant see your rollercoasters, instead you see a few odd supports and an array of black dots that appear to be flying up and around in the air.
its just silly
Also the loading times are A T R O C I O U S.
In the time it takes to load this low graphics nearly respectable sized 1/4 of a map themepark you can Get a cup of Hot chocolate and a few Hobnobs, consume them, pack your bag for college the next day, tidy up your desk, and fully read the health and safety instructions on the inside of the game manual.
It really is bleeding stupid.
Each addon pack that came out looked awsome, and each said they fixed glitches.
Well i basicly repeated the above process for each addon.
It really is torture.
I really wanted to play it properly though. In sheer spite of this game (along with savings and other good reasons like uni) i dished out over £1100 on the Graphics card, processor and motherboard alone. (custom built from ebuyer)
Its Very Very Good - the best money can really buy, £420 PCI-E graphics card, £550 processor, £140 motherboard, another 100GB hard drive.
This would be the ultimate test for the game.
I installed it and it works beautifully on FULL graphics.
Swimming pools, zoos, all the rides, fanctastic scenery.
The water is to die for and you get water droplets on your screen when you get wet on the log flume.
Its such an awsome game. But still at that 1/4 of the park stage on full graphics you have to step down the graphics a bit, but its still great.
Its VERY VERY time consuming to put imagination to reality; (waterfalls can be frustrating, and holding shift to build each tile for your buildings is arduous, and you spend alot of time redesigning your custom built rollercoasters so they give the desired results). But this game makes it possible to a fine degree.
One day when human/computer interface becomes more complex than a keyboard and mouse then this game will be truly awsome.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
my son loves it a great game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
Excellent purchase thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)