Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
Captain Noah And His Floating Zoo/Holy Moses
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 June 2017
This was purchased to replace a record version.Great fun with superb singing from a male group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2017
Studied this in music class at school. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2010
I suddenly remembered singing these songs in a school production after a 30 year memory block! The words have come right back into my mind and they are chirpy, uplifting tunes. I haven't listended to the 'Holy Moses' bit yet, just the Noah songs so if you (or your kids) like 'Joseph and his Technicolour Dreamcoat' give this a try...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2015
Words not clear and so children would find it difficult, although they would love the music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2014
Fantastic. Simple. Dramatic, Will have you singing for days, This is a CD copy to add to my original LP for when I am out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2013
I bought this because I met Joseph Horowitz who composed the music for The King's Singers. I had never heard of the composer or the artists before. I enjoyed it because listening to it was peppy, fun and uplifting. I rated it "like" rather than "love" because I won't listen to it every week, but will enjoy it frequently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2011
Item arrived very quickly, well packaged and in good order.
It was "Captain Noah" I had been looking for. It was quite difficult to get hold of a recording of this work. I am happy with this. It is up to the usual "King's Singers" standard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2013
I first heard -and loved- this MANY years ago at school when the junior school choir sang it, and it was pure chance that I recently found it was available to buy. Having the King's Singers singing it is a wonderful bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2010
I've loved this piece since I sang in it at Summer School way back in the early 90's. This Kings Singers version is quirky & fun....well worth a listen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2016
Great. Not quite the same version as the music (SATB) but that doen't matter.
It is an accomplished performance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here