Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2009
I think the original Garmin disc may have been metal and the two I bought in this pack are plastic but they seem to work just as well. Pity I couldn't buy one direct from Garmin though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
OK but no cigar. Not dissimilar to the Garmin product and therefore prone to the same problem I would guess - the glue loses its sticking power. Still, for a while, it does the biz.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
This is not a Garmin product. A Garmin disk is not made of plastic but metal.
A Garmin Disk has 3M adhesive - a red ring as in the picture which will stick to almost anything. However this plastic fake product has a grey "hardly sticky at all" material, which won't stick to ANYTHING. Don't waste your time with this, go to Halfords and buy the real thing when you can see before you buy.
I'm hoping that Amazon will close this crook's account down.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
brought it to put my satnav on the dash board its a nice small one and fits well on the dash without looking to big and saves leaving rings on the widow screen would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Bought as an alternative fitting for my sat nav, bit my dash has a 'mottled' surface so would not stick. However my mate used one on his smooth dash and it's never moved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
this is essential when you have more than one dash monitor i personally have a rear view monitor so this stops all the changing over when reversing into tight places
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I STUCK IT TO MY DASHBOARD AND IT WOULD NOT STAY STUCK. I AM NOW GOING TO GET SOME DECENT DOUBLE SIDED TAPE AND TRY THAT. SO DISSAPPOINTED.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Doing the job intended so far and seems to be sticking ok although using a hair dryer to warm the pad and the surface in the car before sticking is recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
The mount is excellent, but unfortunately the car I fitted it to (a new Skoda) was useless and traded in after 3 weeks, but with an excellent sat nav mount.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Genuine Garmin product purchased to replace the original in my old car which I have now sold. It would have made a mess getting it off the old dashboard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)