Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars
An Audience With Dame Edna - The Complete Series [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 October 2015
The first audience on here...in my opinion...is brilliant...... Humphries...slightly less than formidable....
which for me makes the Dame even more enjoyable xxxx

Several great and not to be missed extras on here for the true fans including

Aquarius -poetry international,Aspel @co,Late night from 2,Sunday Sunday,the 6O'clock Show,, The South Bank Show
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 May 2010
Dame Edna with a plethora of famous faces in the audience, some of whom could be embarassed by her outspoken comments, but everybody laughed because what else can you do faced by this irrepressible, indomitable Dame? My only complaint is that it is all over too soon (although that is not to say the DVD is too short, nor that it is not value for money). Laugh? I thought I would never dry. Superb!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
So glad I purchased this DVD of Dame Edna Everage. I enjoyed all three of those ITV Specials in which Dame Edna gave hilarious answers to questions from her audience. I also loved her appearances on other shows such as Late Night From Two for example and that South Bank Show on the legendary ''Houswife Superstar'' told me everything I needed to know about the character. Defo Barry Humphries' greatest comic creation. He is a genius, a great satirist. Can't wait to watch The Dame Edna Experience next.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2016
Remembered these shows when they were on TV - still hilarious today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
A classic charm with the pomp and circumstance of a festival. Much fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
Good quality, fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Dame Edna is on top form here....very good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Would have liked subtitles (being German) but I am just over the moon to have it - am a possum :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
This is a must for any fan of Dame Edna ! Hilarious DVD and brilliant to watch. Would highly recommend this product to any fan !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)