Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
160
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2016
Hand in hand with House of 1000 Corpses. A must watch for any horror fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2010
I LOVE THIS MOVIE ITS 'CRUEL, SADISTIC AND DISTURBING' FANGTASTIC...'THE FULL JUGULAR-RIPPING, HARDCORE, HELTER SKELTER DEAL'....ROB ZOMBIE HAS A TWISTED AND IMAGINTIVE MIND.,THIS MOVIE TAKES YOU ON A NERVE SHREDDINGLY VIOLENT ROAD TRIP THROUGH THE WEIRDEST PARTS OF AMERICA AND THE DARKEST CORNERS OF YOUR MIND...IF U LOVE GORE AND HORROR I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MOVIE PLUS FOR A BLU-RAY COPY ITS CHEAP...PLUS AMAZON DELIVERD B4 THEY ESTIMATE DATE SO WELL DONE AMAZON.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
Thought this would make my collection? Not quite. ....shani
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
it looks out dated all of a sudden it starts and its great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2016
An excellent purchase as always from this great seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
all i can say is it finnishes the last film off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2011
Possible spoilers below...

I thought that this movie had some good cinematography and a dusty washed out feel that has been done before but still lends the right atmosphere for this kind of violent horror.

However, there is minimal plot although we do discover that the psychos murdered the Sheriff's brother which has made him hell bent on revenge. It would have been nice to have some background as to why this family of killers is on such a random violent killing spree and where they are trying to go.

There is also a scene in which one of the killers (sorry but his name didn't stick in my memory) takes two men to a deserted place where he has buried guns. He ends up killing the two men but returns to the others without the guns and they don't ask him where they are as they are too busy torturing a woman for absolutely no reason.

Another unexplained scene is at the end when some deformed bloke arrives in time to save them from the sheriff. Who is he and why did he walk into the burning house?

I watched this film to the end but I would not watch it again for the following reasons:

1) No real plot 2) No character development 3) There is not one character that you care about 4) The dialogue was poor 5) Violence for the sake of violence

I don't mind violence if it is integral to the plot or if it is even scary such as in Hitchcock's Psycho. This film is neither thrilling or scary and feels like the director had a bunch of ideas that he wanted in the movie and everything else must fit around it. Even the title has no meaning but Rob Zombie probably just thought it sounded cool.

Overall, this is by no means the worst film I have seen recently (that honour is solely reserved for Bar-Be-Q)but falls into the category of very average.
33 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2006
If QT can get away with "homaging" and "borrowing" from every genre under the sun and become critically acclaimed then surely Rob Zombie can do it with his favourite genre, a genre he is a geniune fan of and with a movie he stamps his promise as a director all over. He blew Eli "The Saviour of Horror" Roth's Cabin Fever away with his debut House of 1000 Corpses and The Devil's Rejects has shown his abilities to go all out and that horror should be handled by the people who know it and love it. Rob Zombie loses a lot of the White Zombie music video techique he used in Ho1000C's and shines TDR's up, showing a lot of the horror in daytime as he takes the notorious Firefly family out of their home and on the run chased by the police led by the intense Sherrif John Wydell. The movie takes you on a wild journey with enough twists to keep your interest, enough cameo's to please even the most bitter old-school fan and enough antics and jokes to keep you entertained. The humour is sick and depraved and the jokes are infantile but they'll make you chuckle...strictly mainstream fans should be cautious before buying it as it's definetly not for easily-offended and the humourless. One shining aspect of the movie that no-one (no matter how big the precious bubble they live in) can deny is the soundtrack which is sheer 70's gold and uses Lynyrd Skynyrd's Freebird in the unforgettable finale of the film.
Well recommended for people who have lost faith in modern horror.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Brings back memory's of watching it years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Was exactly what I wanted, reverse able cover!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£4.96
£30.26

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)