Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
Tres Chic: French Cool From Paris To The Cote D'Azur
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 April 2017
Although I speak no French, I am trying to build up a collection of French music and song and this CD helps fill a rather large gap, very neatly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
French cool has made me fall in love with jazz again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
A great intro to some of the fab weirdness of French music, Give it a go - je ne regrette rien,
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Chic, magnifique
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Lovely tunes and songs. I really like this collection of French songs. Excellent reception from the CD. A wide varety.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2017
Trés Bon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
lovely collection of french music of the 50'/60', when life was easier, not in a superficial way, but with fun , irony, hope and joy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
There are some tunes and songs that immediately make you think of the French countryside, French food and wine and holidays in France. There's a distinctive feel to that sort of French music. This CD is songs in French.

We like to have French music playing when we have guests for a French meal or travel in the car and want to get in a French mood. The CD didn't quite hit that spot. Only one track on the CD was instantly recognisable – Françoise Hardy singing Tous les garcons and les filles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I thought this might be quite an interesting CD with some classic tracks, however only a couple of them were actually what you would call cool
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)