Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
30
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£39.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2017
Absolutely love this game arrived sooner than expected and good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2006
After being disappointed by Crash Nitro Kart this was a refreshing change. The plot is weak and there's not much of a challenge in most of the game, but it is still insanely fun and addictive!
The game combines racetracks with large, complex parks for Crash to run around in. While on foot he can collect Wumpa Coins to purchase power crystals and other things and also collect items to complete small missions. You can also unlock three cars for each character and then hit the turret upgrades!
On the racetracks you can "clash" with other cars, which enables the character who initiated the clash to take control of their turret and blast away the competition. Although some of the turrets are pretty weak there are some that will leave your fellow racers in pieces before you've barely begun the race.
On top of this, the dialogue is also pretty hysterical at times. The park workers have different accents and different attitudes to their work. Most of the time their dialogue is more interesting than what the main characters have to say!
Overall this is a really fun game. One flaw is that the camera angles are sometimes dodgy and unhelpful, but since you can manually rotate the camera this doesn't usually cause problems.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2009
(Jacob off dad's account) I'm 13 and got my Dad to buy this game I was very pleased with this game after being slightly disapointed by Crash Nitro Kart. This game has great graphics and offers a multiplayer version or single player version. The multiplying is great you can do tournaments against your friends or do a battle arena and blow everyone up, you can also do stunt arena which can get very competitive. There are 8 characters with strengths and weaknesses, in multiplayer mode you have to gain money then buy characters cars to play as them. The team up feature is very good and offers a range of weapons. The actual racing is very good as the characters come with different sayings and personalities. The single player mode is very good, you go through the 5 levels starting with Mystery Island and have to do missions to unlock cars for the characters, the graphics are very good and the game play is very addictive, I would recomend this game for any Crash Adventure game fans and anyone who enjoys competitive racing and addictive graphics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2006
if u have come looking for a good racing game you have come to the right place this game has lots of racing tracks nearly 20 cars lots of weapons and thats not it you dont have to end up stuck in a car theres crash bandicoot free roaming which you can unlock mini-games cars tracks gems and of course the next level its dam good
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2005
Better than the rest by miles! I love the fact that you can use a huge 360 degree rotating turret gun and blow the heck out of anyone who comes near you! Two other good things are the fact you can explore on foot and buy new clothes for Crash and other characters! This game truly is a winner and you would be mad not to want it (trust me I have liked Crash Bandicoot since I was 5!)
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2006
Go this as part of a bundle with PS2 I bought for my 7 year old son. An intense and excellent game for both him and me. Great graphics and, as a previous reviwer stated, an excellent 360deg turrent feature in one part of the game. Lots of activity and madness. Great game.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
For those who played Naughty Dog's racing game, Crash Team Racing, players will know what to expect from any good kart racing game. Those who played Nitro Kart maybe put off by its previous kart game, because it wasn't done all that well. This game, is horrible.

The defining feature of the game is platforming, where Crash can navigate the lobbies in a similar fashion to Banjo-Kazooie: Nuts 'n' Bolts, only here there's just more running and jumping. I think you know this game is bad, when I have to say I enjoyed the 40% of Platforming more than I did the racing.

The racing feels like no other Crash Bandicoot racing game, and not in the good way. CTTR fails to give a satisfying experience in the death race sub-genre, simply because its items are glitchy and the "tag team" element can make you lose precious seconds getting back into the driver's seat or the turret seat. The rules are complex, the racing game modes are dull and there's little reward for putting up with all the rubbish it tries to pack in.

The verdict:

3 out of 9 - poor racing game with a lacklustre platformer addition. Save your cash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
I loved this game a lot, even though I detest racing games I found myself enjoying it and completing it 100% more than once. Not only is it engaging in single player mode it's even more fun in multiplayer mode, me and my sister had loads of fun racing eachother and doing the tricks mode. I would recommend this to any Crash fan, racing fan or kid/adult who likes playing with friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2005
When me and my brother first went on the game, we were astonished by the brilliant graphics. This is a really good game to play on. It's got a range of races to play and unlock. There are two characters initially, and then you can unlock another six characters. At the gift shop there is a variety of cars,races and clothing. Crash Tag Team Racing is the best game I've ever played on.BUY IT NOW!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2007
With Crash Nitro Kart all you do is race, race and more race. But this is completely different you get to walk around the place your supposed to be racing in which is really fun and there are lots of mini-games for you to earn coins in. And you can purchase clothes for a character! And if you do jobs for your rivals you will be able to race as them! The characters are Crash, Coco, Cortex, Crunch, Nina, N.gin and two new characters Pasadena and Von Clutch! 100%

HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)