Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
154
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
Very happy overall. Great customer service, on time great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Scorsese,De Niro,Pesci deliver another hard hitting (no pun intended) film about the boxer Jake LaMotta in what is to me De Niro's finest performance the passion and respect he took to it deserves the respect of anyone who loves films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
DVD stuck halfway through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
blinding film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Brilliant acting and brilliant story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Brilliant service well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
Bought the DVD as used but in good condition. Although the film plays, every 5 minutes the film jolts and skips scenes. Therefore the film is unwatchable. Not using seller again.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Brilliant! Atmospheric and beautifully acted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
In 1989 a number of leading film critics were asked to pick their top movie of the 1980s.The result was Raging Bull and its not hard to see why. The story of Jake LaMotta who won and lost the boxing heavyweight champion of the world and his subsequent downfall where he ended up being a nightclub host in a sleazy fleapit.Robert DeNiro is truly astonishing as LaMotta Joe Pesci is his brother/manager and Cathy Moriarty is his teenage bride.Beautifully photographed in black and white and with amazing scenes inside the boxing ring this is director Martin Scorsese at the top of his game.Not a pretty movie by any standards as its scenes of violence both inside the ring and out is sometimes hard to watch but once seen its impossible to forget.An 80s Citizen Kane.,
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
I was a bit young to see this at the time it came out but watched it on TV recently and realize now why it is such an acclaimed film. My father in law had told me I should borrow his old VHS tape of it to watch ages ago ( I hadn't done as our old VHS player doesn't work!)
It really is such a powerful film I shall have to get the DVD in time - Id love to see it again in a few months time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)