Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 31 August 2013
Good condition game with no scratch, works well and my kid love it. was well send in a protective envelope.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2016
Very happy. Item was dispatched quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2015
Awesome game, my son loves it!! 6 for the price of one!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2016
Great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2012
It works really well on my ps2 emulator, and i have played sonic racers to death. the other games on there are also worth the play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2011
For some bizarre reason (probably through lack of research by the devlopers and certification) the europe version of this game has the 3 extra streets of rage games missing, add to that the personal preferance of do you prefer the english or japenese music tracks on sonic cd and you might find it better to get the japenese version instead if your ps2 can play it. This is all down to personal preference, but it still seems silly to me that the streets of rage games were not included
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
not a very good game probably because it is old now but good graphics fr its time not over joyed with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 October 2008
In 2005, Sega finally released a collection of rarities for the PlayStation, Sonic Gems Collection, a collection of Sonic the Hedgehog related games that were on PC, Game Gear, Arcade and the rather niche Sega Saturn, which really put the nail in the coffin of the Sega hardware side of production.

The best game on here is Sonic R, by miles. The racing is good fun and reminds me of Mario Kart, with it's cute characters and jumps. The other great thing is this was one of the first games to have a decent soundtrack, I know it's pretty awful J-Techno, but it's a lot better than the quad-polyphony of the MegaDrive, which if you jumped you lost part of the main melody. Anyway the racing is good fun and is suitable for younger players, as it's relatively non-violent.

Sonic Fighters was a hit on the arcade where you can fight as Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, Amy and many more characters (9 total). The single mode is rather boring after a while, but it was as challenging as Tekken, just not as exciting. Obviously you need to work at it to get Dr Robotonik as a fighter.

The other games are rather banal; even Sonic CD got on my nerves - but I was more into Sonic's 2D adventures. The Game Gear stuff is OK but you can tell it's been shoved in there last minute, bit of an oversight. Though very happy they have not "remixed" anything - they could have made the game full screen rather than stretching it with the right stick making it a touch blocky on a > 24 inch screen. Imagine trying to play these on a 50" plasma.... I dare not!

This is great, and will be a great memorial to Sonic of the past, and remind people of here he is now and where he will probably go in the future (probably a MMRPG!) and let kids nowadays experience the thrills of the consoles gone by and how gaming has evolved from a simple 2D image into a franchise worth millions today.

If you like the old Sonic games, get Sonic Mega Collection (PS2), otherwise if you've played them to death and just want something else, get this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2017
This is more of a nostalgia trip for a lot of people. One thing about the 90s was how naïve we were back then, as many games were completely rubbish. The Game Gear Sonic games on here spring to mind; it's not fair to bash the limited technology of the time, but most of these games are near-unplayable for those who didn't play them at the time - I didn't think Sonic Spinball could get much worse, but I played the GG version on this for the first time and was astounded.

The Sonic series on the Mega Drive is just as old as some of these games, yet still stands the test of time because it handles well and is enjoyable to play to this very day. These games are for the hardcore, the passionate and the completionists out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2005
I love this collection!!! If you're a sonic fan, this is a must buy :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)