Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
38
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2005
When i first sat down to watch this series i thought, you know, it'll be good but not as good as the original, but boy was i wrong. The series kicks off with them arriving back from their "break" that they took at the end of the first series, and the writers take the opportunity to make a reference to another Con franchise (Watch Danny arriving dressed as a pilot with two air hostteses ala Catch Me If You Can)Then the series kicks into high gear with some of the most imaginative cons ever and the greatest season finale i've ever seen surpassing even Spooks season 2 finale (The one where you are supposed to think Tom's a traitor). This series is well worth buying.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2007
having only wacthed the first series i brought this hoping it would be as good and iit hasn't disapointed me yet.

the cons are very clever and simple. hustle is also funny and full of things your never think of.

this is a must buy for everyone!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2005
This season is still of a high standard, although it lacks the va-va-voom of the first one. There are many more holes in the episodes, most notably the second episode; where if it had anymore holes in it, you could strain tea. However, despite that particular weak episode the others are beautifully crafted. The most stunning of which was by-far the theft of the Royal Family's Crown Jewels. The cons are more elaborate, and the characters are developed much further than before. A welcome addition to anyone's DVD collection.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2011
Much admired for both writing and ingenuity, Hustle is one of the best to found among the TV schedules. Worth watching again and again. When cast-list necessarily changed over time, the quality of the acting remained consistent. When you are trying to find something worth watching throughout the miriad options, it's reassuraing to have a Hustle episode at hand to fill the gap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2012
This is as good, if not better, than the first series. The episodes with Stacie's ex-husband and the episode with Fay Ripley are stand-outs. The only episode I wasn't keen on was an episode where they fooled an ex-gangster into believing his long lost son had found him. I felt a bit sorry for The Mark in that case!!! But all of the other episodes are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
As for my review of Hustle series 1 I also missed series 2 when it was first broadcast. I was hesitant to order because of some of the earlier reviews but I enjoyed the later series so much I had to give it a try. Was I glad? Too right, so much so that series 4 and 5 are already ordered. If you like fast paced tv drama with a twist don't miss it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
was very pleased with the product well packaged very happy with the purchase and very good price to pay .I found nothing wrong with the item i loved it and would buy more.I gave 5 stars because the service was very good item to buy .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2011
I've watched hustle on the TV before I purchased it but think its better on DVD as you can watch it as many times as you like. Danny (Marc warren) is so funny and all the other actors are a great team love it to bits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
We first watched series 5. Loved it! We have bought series 1 - 4. We are enjoying them all, even though we had not seen the original characters before. All series have good strong characters in a charming series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
I love this series, great plotlines and excellent acting by the entire cast. This is one of those sites that will never age and really can be watched again and again. Delivered quickly too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)